Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pioneer Natural Resources CEO Scott Sheffield (no image)
Scott Sheffield
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "I enjoyed working there for the majority of my time spent there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s a great company to work for with excellent benefits!

    Cons

    Many projects are started with unrealistic deadlines that cannot be met and are abandoned before competition. This can lead to frustration for the team that worked hard to try to meet the deadline having put in many extra hours to try to get it completed.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-07-03
  2. "I was very fortunate to have the opportunity to work at Pioneer Natural Resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Price Book Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pioneer has a great culture, benefit package, competitive salaries and is a very diverse and inclusive company.

    Cons

    I had no bad experiences at Pioneer.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-07-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Midland, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, free food, 1/2 day Fridays

    Cons

    Middle management disconnect, poor training, VERY poor system, overall disorganization.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-07-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pioneer's employees are the wealth of the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Solution Adviser in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to learn new skills and knowledge. Education and training was high on their list of what was important for the employees. Good bonus and comp plan.

    Cons

    Work life balance was never what it was advertised to be.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-22
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Senior management is very caring

    Cons

    mid-level managers luck of experience

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent benefits and work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment, the company hires extremly intelligent people so everyone is a go getter and very willing to work above and beyond expectations.

    Cons

    It's the oil & gas industry so there seems to be lots of volitility. They've sold off many assets and most recently had massive layoffs and divestitures of over 1000 people, who were all excellent and contibuted at higher levels ! There's a feeling of uncertainty at the present time.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-12
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Management in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, annual bonus

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-06-12
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Budget and Planning Administrator in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pioneer has always cared about it’s employees and there success.

    Cons

    Too many managers that get moved around too much.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-21
  9. "Coaching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Coach 

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources part-time

    Pros

    great atmosphere, autonomy encouraged.

    Cons

    long hours, redundant work style

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-27
  10. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401(K), ESOP, RSUs and Bonus

    Cons

    There is no cons to report

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-05-07
Found 184 reviews