Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pioneer Natural Resources CEO Scott Sheffield (no image)
Scott Sheffield
19 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer IV in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic culture, best in class benefits (medical, dental, vision), ample PTO. A fully stocked cafeteria that serves employees meals for free M-TH. Flexible work schedules. On site workout facilities. Excellent bonus package.

    Cons

    Haven't really experienced any cons that are specific to Pioneer.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-18
  2. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Midland, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and Pay.

    Cons

    It's who you know if you get laid off or get to keep your position.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-26
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wellsite Supervisor in West, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked for. Have been blessed to have worked with so many experienced personal.

    Cons

    I really don’t have any complaints. They have been good to me.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-04-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Take the good, you take the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Wonderful benefits and work schedule.

    Cons

    Some managers made managers just because they have no where else to go not because they are good leaders. Grew very fast with no company blueprint for growth. Career opportunities are much greater if you are an engineer.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-03-29
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and love the people

    Cons

    None of note and love working here

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-03-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Journeyman Electrician in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay like the work schedule

    Cons

    To many supervisors who do next to nothing, very much a click group if they don't like you don't count on getting a raise or any promotions no matter how hard you work and never call in sick.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-02-24
  7. "Pioneer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people Lots of opportunities 1/2 days on Fridays

    Cons

    Bad management Great Geo program

    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-02-24
  8. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Midland, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thought is was going to be a good thing but was bor

    Cons

    They lied to people about having the work

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-02-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "PXD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time

    Pros

    Pioneer has some of the best benefits of anyone I know.

    Cons

    Too much disconnect between las Colinas and midland offices. Pay is below average Raises and promotions are horrible compared to other companies. All accountants are treated like bottom of the barrel employees.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2019-01-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I would stay forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Specialist in Brady, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, people, and company safety/community culture. Even after deciding to shut down their Brady Texas sand operations, pioneer has gone above and beyond to take care of its soon to be former employees.

    Cons

    I can’t stay with this amazing company.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer Natural Resources2018-12-21
Found 184 reviews