Pioneer Natural Resources Intern - Hourly Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Intern - Hourly

Pioneer Natural Resources Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pioneer Natural Resources CEO Scott Sheffield (no image)
Scott Sheffield
13 Ratings
  1. "Great Company Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Brady, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Benefits are amazing, and the pay is not bad for Brady, TX

    Cons

    Pay is not as good as some of the other sand Plants in the area.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2018-04-01
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, nice ambient, and excellent vacation opportunity

    Cons

    Tolerable work schedule but could improve

    Pioneer Natural Resources2018-03-30
  3. Helpful (5)

    "It's who you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Materials Management Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great 401k, Health, Dental and vision plans.

    Cons

    I have been here for almost 6 years now. It has become very clear to me that promotions and compensation are directly related to your age in the industry regardless of your performance. The only instances I have seen employees of the younger age groups get promoted is when they are connected to senior management.

    Advice to Management

    If we are going to try and be in the ball park with the majors we need to pay like the majors. The atmosphere has been we will be better than any current major but we will continue to pay and promote like a small independent. Also do not forget we are in the oilfield business not corporate America. Company vehicles, trips, events etc. all play major roles in "total compensation" in this industry. You will have more... interest and retain more people by supplying these "perks" rather than taking them away like you have done in recent years. At least be willing to make consolations that if company vehicles and other perks can be accommodated that the base pay will pick up the balance.

    Show More
    Pioneer Natural Resources2018-03-06
  4. "Human Resources Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Representative in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for offers excellent benefits.

    Cons

    More opportunity for advancement, more hands on training for those going to new positions. More one on one communication along with training.

    Advice to Management

    None offered at this time, good company to work for.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2018-01-22
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources part-time

    Pros

    Free lunch, caring CEO, kind people, lots of diversity

    Cons

    There's been a shift in the average age of employees and while the company is trying to move forward and modernize, a lot of the older employees are fighting progress. For me, there is not a whole lot of room for growth. However I'm a special case.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2018-01-16
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Horrible communication; who-you-know promotions, & dependent on contractors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really nice people. Flexible

    Cons

    I.T. couldn't survive without the obscenely high number of contractors they keep on long-term instead of a proper number of employees. An unusually high number of people promoted into or moved to positions based on who they know and reputation instead of knowledge, experience, and being a good fit.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying so hard to be PC. It's causing even more of a potential HR issue than what you're trying to prevent. Learn to communicate issues and relevant news to all affected parties...not just our employees.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2017-11-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Top tier O&G company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong company poised for growth with a clear plan for the future. Great training and employee development. Friendly inviting culture. Competitive salary and benefits.

    Cons

    As we grow larger there seems to be some red tape and policies coming forward that are a little archaic.

    Advice to Management

    In the quest to reach 1mmboepd make sure to stay nimble! Keep taking care of your employees as you are now.

    Pioneer Natural Resources2017-11-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "culture undergoing change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time

    Pros

    two-for-one 401k match up to 5% of your salary co-workers are wonderful, helpful and accessible fair, competitive salary with bonus strong stock performance

    Cons

    new CEO taking the company in a more boastful, marketing-geared direction focus on hiring millenials, pushing out early boomers interactions becoming less authentic and more top-down

    Advice to Management

    remember your roots and walk the talk continue your focus on improving diversity in your ranks

    Pioneer Natural Resources2017-10-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Division Order Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, friendly staff, amazing benefits.

    Cons

    old school mentality to promotions and raises, corporate office is in Las Colinas

    Advice to Management

    Create

    Pioneer Natural Resources2017-10-17
  10. "Great Company with strong growth assets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer Natural Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company with experienced upper management. Very warm culture with great assets and growth

    Cons

    Glut of entry level managers across the company

    Pioneer Natural Resources2017-10-18
Found 175 reviews