Piramal Enterprises Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Piramal Enterprises Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Piramal Enterprises CEO Mr. Ajay G. Piramal (no image)
Mr. Ajay G. Piramal
95 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Executive Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Trainee in Zahirabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Helpful team mates Talented colleagues

    Cons

    Time management politics in some departments

    Piramal Enterprises2019-09-28

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    October 1, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to write to us.

  2. "Quality Control Department (Piramal Enterprises)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control (Trainee Analyst) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will get to explore every department of quality control. Overtime is paid.

    Cons

    The increment after the 1-year experience is less.

    Piramal Enterprises2019-09-26

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    October 1, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for taking out your time to write to us. We are glad that you enjoyed working here.

  3. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly, Evolving, Values, Family is very caring towards employees

    Cons

    Sometimes beauraucratic, process adherence not 100%

    Piramal Enterprises2019-09-23

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    September 25, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to write to us.

  4. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company timings are good.

    Cons

    The annual hikes are less.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Piramal Enterprises2019-09-10

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    September 16, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. We have always endeavoured to provide a great work environment for our employees, one where flexibility and productivity go hand in hand.

  5. "Bioinformatics research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Research Scientist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work ethics and world class infrastructure

    Cons

    Salary not at par with industry

    Piramal Enterprises2019-08-28

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    September 2, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you are enjoying your work and the work environment.

  6. "Chief Manager -SCM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Manager -SCM in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work culture is very good

    Cons

    limited resources or more support hands to be provided

    Advice to Management

    enable employee to visit other PEL sites for more collaborative work culture

    Piramal Enterprises2019-08-26

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    September 2, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. We have always endeavoured to provide a great learning experience to our employees. Rest assured we are continuously creating more opportunities for our employees

  7. "Maintenance Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    HR Policies are very good

    Cons

    Do not have any cons

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management

    Piramal Enterprises2019-08-14

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    August 22, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your kind review. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours and do hope to hear from you again!

  8. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Industry exposure, network, skill building

    Cons

    career growth opportunities are rare

    Advice to Management

    Work on transparency when it comes to employee engagement and growth

    Piramal Enterprises2019-08-27

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    September 2, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will definitely take into our consideration. Also, we would like you to reach out to your business HR partner for further discussion and get the right support to effectively help resolve your concerns.

    Show Less
  9. "Piramal Swasthya"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Good management and good career growth

    Cons

    Less increment..no work from home

    Piramal Enterprises2019-07-28

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 29, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. We have always believed in providing career growth opportunities to our employees and we hope you make the best of it. Feel free to reach out to your HR business partner for any concern.

  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NONE, I cant recall anything nice about this organization sadly.

    Cons

    Traditional hierarchical methods of reporting, demand weekends without paying decent salary, taking leaves is a pain.

    Piramal Enterprises2019-08-12

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    August 22, 2019Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. It’s unfortunate to hear about your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable and we will definitely take it into consideration. We will also like you to reach out to your business HR partner to further discuss your concerns, so we can help resolve them discreetly and efficiently.

    Show Less
Found 183 reviews