Piramal Enterprises Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Piramal Enterprises Chairman Mr. Ajay G. Piramal (no image)
Mr. Ajay G. Piramal
114 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Organisation values are good and treat employees very well

    Cons

    Mainly non Profit organisation and strictly follow the Govt. Acts and rules.

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 9, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We stand strong by our values & our employees resonate by the same. We hope you continue to grow & enjoy being a part of our organization.

  2. "Good env."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Piramal Fellow in Sonbhadra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Active behavioral environment within an organization

    Cons

    Need to give proper time for Public System Projects

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 9, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for participating & contributing through our on-ground rural development initiative. We're glad we could provide you the active environment, wish you all the best for your future endeavors.

  3. "not best use of potential"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Trainee in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay scale was best among all competitors

    Cons

    manager use to interfere a lot

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 14, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. We believe in empowering our people to make the right decisions, it would be great if you could write to HR.Communications@piramal.com and share more details of your experience so we can work on some areas of improvement.

  4. "Good company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work with

    Cons

    I dont think there is any cons

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 14, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your kind review. We wish you all the best as you design your destiny at Piramal.

  5. "Changing their strategy every year"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues. Office aesthetic is world's best

    Cons

    No bonus for last 2-3 years no transparency quite transactional

    Continue reading

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 14, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. We're glad that life at Piramal was interactive & attractive to you although it’s unfortunate to hear about the performance bonus. Your feedback is valuable and we will definitely take it into consideration.

  6. "Good work culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Procurement 

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Good team to work, good work culture , health insurance

    Cons

    Work life balance , nothing else. Nithing specific

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 14, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your kind review. At Piramal, our policies & benefits are designed to empower our employees to do their best beyond the work-life. We wish you all the best as you design your destiny at Piramal.

  7. "Piramal Swasthya--A Sinking Ship"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CHIEF MANAGER in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros: • Wide network • Diverse portfolio of public health programs focusing on primary care. • Big teams • Opportunity to work with the communities • Addressing real public health issues • Opportunity to network

    Cons

    •Irregular Salaries: Salary often gets delayed (not regular) sometimes 15 days or more. •Defunct Leaders/Managers: So-called “Leaders” who head each department don’t qualify to be managers. They are just exploiting and wasting company resources on unnecessary travel. In fact, no one takes interest in the routine work of their respective teams. Most of the times, in a week, senior management travel and return to the office on Friday and never guide the team or review their work. Everything happens in air over the phone. Rather, I would say high-end officials lack basic skills. All are selfish and never give you the opportunity to grow. No structured policies and processes and deviations are common. •No inter-departmental coordination and harmony: When I say this, it means every department thinks that they are the boss. No one actually listens to another and work ethics are highly compartmentalized. The worst department to work within PSMRI is Human Resources, Monitoring and Evaluation, and Communication headed by a single person who knows nothing about each of these functions. Moreover, people working under this person lack technical competence, highly self-absorbed and rude. •Leaders by Chance (Low technical competence): Very few people are from technical backgrounds and rest are from nontechnical fields though work which they do is highly technical. To exemplify- people from telecommunication heading the strategic information group and health system strengthening work with NITI Aayog. •High level of nepotism: Favoritism is highly prevalent. Though they say the annual review is transparent but it is only on paper. •Frequent Fights: Senior management fights quite often and clear groups are evident. People close to CEO used to get much bounty. Actually, only three people (Innovations, IT, Advisory verticals) run the whole organization. Program heads in three verticals do not know where they are headed and what they want to achieve. •Team Neglect and High Wastage: CEO or program heads never give time to meet their teams. High money waste on unnecessary travel and lavish spends on alcohol and meat whenever seniors/leaders trip out. •Biased Performance Management System: Though PSMRI has a well-structured process for employee annual performance review it exits ON PAPER ONLY. They have made a steering group comprising all people above the rank of “General Manager”. In all, I have seen the cross-functional teams highly depressed and in constant job hunting. The annual attrition rate is high and no job security. I am sharing my insights, which are well thought, after a deep reflection. In the long run, the company has no future to offer provided senior leadership become caring/sensitive to employee needs, remove all sorts of partiality, treat everyone with respect and dignity and transparent and fair in decision making at all levels. Latest Update: PSMRI fired close to 120 employees during COVID-19 including its CEO, Senior Vice Presidents one in Clinical Domain and another one in HR. No increment for 2020. Staff highly demotivated. It seems PSMRI is on the verge of closure or merge with NITI project at Delhi.

    Continue reading

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 14, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. At Piramal, we live our values & integrity, we regret you could not experience that. It would be great if you could write to HR.Communications@piramal.com and share more details of your experience so we can work on some areas of improvement.

  8. "Good company with average values"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Ample freedom 2. Diversity with respect to people.

    Cons

    1. Not very human centric 2. Poor office

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 14, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. At Piramal, we take early bets & empower our people to take the right decision and provide a diverse & inclusive environment. We are glad you could experience the same. To make it even better, we look forward to working upon the valuable feedback suggested by you.

  9. "Good company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Independence, trust and global exposure

    Cons

    Not detailed oriented, lacks execution

    Continue reading

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 14, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. We're glad that you could sense the empowerment we strive to provide our employees, globally at Piramal. Also, your feedback is valuable and we will definitely take your suggestions into consideration.

  10. "Management very incompetent"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Piramal Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Working in project gives you varied experience Canteen facility Transport facility

    Cons

    Managers of project team are unreliable Unprofessional team Zero work life balance

    Continue reading

    Piramal Enterprises Response

    July 14, 2020Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

    Thank you for your review. We're glad that you could experience the enriching life at Piramal. We strive to provide our employees with benefits that empower them to do greater things beyond work. We regret you could not experience the same, and we will definitely take your suggestions into consideration.

Found 223 reviews