Piramal Enterprises Employee Reviews about "good work culture"

Updated 13 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Piramal Enterprises Chairman Mr. Ajay G. Piramal (no image)
Mr. Ajay G. Piramal
171 Ratings
Pros
  • "A very good work culture and ample development programs(in 19 reviews)

  • "Good package , Work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Maintaining work-life balance is extremely difficult(in 25 reviews)

  • "Hectic life, No work life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A

      23 Sep 2020 - Senior Executive Operations in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A very good work culture and ample development programs

      Cons

      Nothing much that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We wish you all the best as you design your destiny with us.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work as a retirement plan

      13 Jan 2021 - Business Development Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee friendly work culture and policies Decent salaries

      Cons

      Slow work not very innovation driven or open to new ideas

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. At Piramal, we strive to create a great work culture and the policies help us drive the same. We take pride as you could experience the same. In this journey towards transformation, we also believe in taking early bets on ideas that may lead towards creating an impact, and regret you could not experience the same. We wish you all the best as you continue to design your destiny at Piramal.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      18 Sep 2020 - Investment Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture, balance, ample growth opportunities

      Cons

      Hierarchical setup, open door policy can be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Employer Branding & Communications, Piramal Groip

      Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, we will surely look into this. We wish you all the best for your future endeavours.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Better work culture.

      29 Aug 2020 - Engineering Executive in Mahād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best work culture here, staff is more supportive.

      Cons

      Machineries with old technology but sufficient.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for sharing your review. We take pride in our culture as well as our people who make it happen. We wish you all the best as you design your destiny with us at Piramal.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work culture

      7 Jun 2020 - Procurement 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team to work, good work culture , health insurance

      Cons

      Work life balance , nothing else. Nithing specific

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for your kind review. At Piramal, our policies & benefits are designed to empower our employees to do their best beyond the work-life. We wish you all the best as you design your destiny at Piramal.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the few employee friendly companies in India

      2 Jan 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture Learning and development opportunities Extensive training Cross departmental transfers to aid growth and learning of an individual

      Cons

      Apart from a few minute things, its a good company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for your feedback. We believe that knowledge empowers growth and therefore we invest significantly in the learning and development of our employees. We are glad that you are enjoying the opportunities and culture of Piramal. Wishing you success as you Design your Destiny at Piramal.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      competitive organisation

      17 Nov 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work culture with growth.

      Cons

      new into the business of mortgage.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for writing this review. We%E2%80%99re glad you%E2%80%99ve found your competitive edge at Piramal. We hope you continue your journey with us and seek to grow and transform with the organization.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Manager - Corporate Finance

      23 Jun 2019 - Corporate Finance Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Strong & healthy HR function 2. Good work culture (lengthy work hours may depend on profile. Generally, good & flexible working hours except in high pressure profile like M&A, ARC etc.) 3. As such competitive compensation 4. Good performers considered for leadership programs and role change etc.

      Cons

      1. Lengthy hours & weekend working in some high pressure profiles 2. If business - which you are part of - does not perform. Layoff can happen.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for the elaborate review, we appreciate the time and effort you’ve taken to write this honest review.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Chief Manager -SCM

      26 Aug 2019 - Chief Manager -SCM in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work culture is very good

      Cons

      limited resources or more support hands to be provided

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for your review. We have always endeavoured to provide a great learning experience to our employees. Rest assured we are continuously creating more opportunities for our employees

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place!

      2 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture.. Superb office. Great values which are actually followed. Best processes and employee benefits in place. Free breakfast and lunch.

      Cons

      abrupt job role shifts without considering employee's intent, already a failed tactic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for writing us a review. It’s always good to see that our ex-employees are happy to recommend us. We will consider your feedback regarding the job role shifts and works towards streamlining the process for our employees.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Piramal Enterprises Job Seekers

    Management Trainee (Quality Department)
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Piramal Enterprises? Share Your Experiences

    Piramal Enterprises logo
    or