Piramal Enterprises Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 22 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Piramal Enterprises Chairman Mr. Ajay G. Piramal (no image)
Mr. Ajay G. Piramal
171 Ratings
Pros
  • "A very good work culture and ample development programs(in 19 reviews)

  • "Good package , Work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Maintaining work-life balance is extremely difficult(in 25 reviews)

  • "Hectic life, No work life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Salary

      14 Jan 2021 - Deputy Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good package , Work life balance

      Cons

      Company is very good , No cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. At Piramal, we empower our people to strike the right balance in their lives. We are glad you could experience the same and wish you all the best as you continue to design your destiny at Piramal.

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      No work life balance No culture

      14 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have pros only if your designation is manager and above.

      Cons

      Zero work life balance Employees are literally threatened by seniors to get the job done irrespective of office hours/weekends/festival days.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. At Piramal, we empower our employees to strike the right balance through various practices and regret you could not experience the same. To help us support you better we urge you to write to us in more detail to: HR.Communications@piramal.com

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      22 Jan 2021 - Management Trainee in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ethical, good work life balance

      Cons

      No cons has been observed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. At Piramal, we believe in empowering our employees to strike the right balance in their lives, we are glad you could experience the same and wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      14 Sep 2020 - Data Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay, Work-Life balance and culture

      Cons

      Need better long term vision for technical growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to build a great culture for our people & we're glad you could experience the same, We wish you all the best for your future endeavours.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Job profile

      5 Nov 2020 - Assistant Vice-President in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary wise fine, work life balance

      Cons

      Poor growth , looks like sarkaari culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. At Piramal, we seek to grow, and our people with their diverse perspectives help us achieve the same. We regret you could not experience the same and urge you to write to your BHR to help us understand this issue better.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      So so

      22 Oct 2020 - Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Perks and benefits, work life balance is okay, decent pay

      Cons

      Bad management, no clue what management wants

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to improve as we grow. At Piramal, we strive to create a positive work environment, we regret you could not experience the same. We urge you to write to us in more detail to hr.communications@piramal.com, to understand and resolve the same.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      20 Oct 2020 - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance here is good

      Cons

      Working days here is 5 days a week

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We wish you all the best as you design your destiny with us at Piramal.

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Honest review

      13 Oct 2020 - Account Executive in Kurla
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Canteen , traveling , WFH facility

      Cons

      Work pressure, no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager, HR, Piramal Group

      Thank you for taking the time & sharing your review. At Piramal, we believe in empowering our people in creating a balance, with policies & benefits that support them in achieving the same. We're glad you recognize the same & wish you all the best as you design your destiny with us.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work culture

      7 Jun 2020 - Procurement 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team to work, good work culture , health insurance

      Cons

      Work life balance , nothing else. Nithing specific

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for your kind review. At Piramal, our policies & benefits are designed to empower our employees to do their best beyond the work-life. We wish you all the best as you design your destiny at Piramal.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall Review

      9 Sep 2020 - Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee amenities, work life balance

      Cons

      Poor compensation, less scope of growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Piramal Enterprises Response

      Manager – Branding & Communications, HR

      Thank you for sharing your review. At Piramal, we offer a variety of growth opportunity programs to ensure our people design their destiny with us. We wish you all the best as you continue your journey with us!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Piramal Enterprises Job Seekers

    Management Trainee (Quality Department)
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Piramal Enterprises? Share Your Experiences

    Piramal Enterprises logo
    or