Pitney Bowes Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pitney Bowes Director Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
16%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fliexible work hours, work life balance

    Cons

    Im-mature and in-experienced top management, absolutely lack of transparency, no value to parent company, you can only survive if you are YES man

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2013-08-27
  2. "Down and out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed a good career here. Overall, since the company has been in decline since 2008, and as such there is a high level of apathy across the board. The result? High degree of flexibility/work-life balance, good team and senior leadership does seem to care.....

    Cons

    ....while they rake in obscene amounts of compensation relative to the company comps and the performance of this one. There's no room for advancement as the business is eroding much faster now. I don't see leadership willing to take risks to win - still trying to cut their way to growth.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-03-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unfortunately Going Downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits overall and the HR team is really trying to provide a good environment for employees CEO is smart and not afraid to make tough decisions. He really believes employees are his biggest assets

    Cons

    Many of the leadership around the CEO is more focused on retaining the status quo than transforming to compete in a current market. Layoffs are the answer to every problem. Too many long time employees who are resistant to change and have a sense of entitlement.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-11-18
  4. "Bureaucratic but lots of opportunities if proactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible with working remotely and many projects to gets your hands on

    Cons

    slow moving and lack of clear accountability across departments

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-09-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Slow death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting work. Good people

    Cons

    Too many silos. Not challenging

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pitney are changing and that is a positive

    Cons

    Typical large company issues, you are just a number and change is so slow

    Pitney Bowes2019-05-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I don’t recommend as an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don’t recommend as an employer

    Cons

    The worst company I have ever worked for. Unethical business practices by the leadership, toxic work environment.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-04-17
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good place to be long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I stayed at Pitney Bowes for many years because of the good salary/benefits and the flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    Every year (and sometimes more than once a year) there was a restructuring where they would "eliminate" multiple jobs to reduce expenses.

    Pitney Bowes2019-01-27
  9. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, freedom, work life balance

    Cons

    inconsistent leadership vision from year to year. very difficult to get things accomplished internally due to "red tape"

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2018-11-01
  10. "Opportunity with never ending change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Traverse City, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile work environment , unlimited earnings, good benefits, constant change, diversity welcome.

    Cons

    Senior leader consistency, lack of ability to influence change, lots of accountability with to little control, contradictions at all levels of communication.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2018-09-15
Found 45 reviews