Pitney Bowes Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Director

Pitney Bowes Director Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
29%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
18 Ratings
  1. "Director, Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Human Resources in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent people and caring management. Employees are empowered and respected. Good opportunity to learn new practices and leading edge skills.

    Cons

    The strategy is faltering just now. Company has not been able to get ahead of negative economic drivers. Some excellent growth businesses are being dragged down by the core mail business.

    Advice to Management

    Take more risks and be aggressive in terms of making changes in the mail business. Let the Ecommerce business grow unhindered by the mail business.

    Pitney Bowes2018-01-23
  2. "Great Company & People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An innovative company which has evolved for 100 years or so. Culture is great and there is a good harmony between different regional offices. PB helps you grow within the company.

    Cons

    Little slow in making things happen which comes from the reputation of a big company where there are too many bosses for one thing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in People and Product.

    Pitney Bowes2017-12-07
  3. "Good place to build skills and grow your leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Stamford, CT
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and fun, team oriented.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, slow, and painful to get teams on the same page sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with people about state of business rather than giving lip service.

    Pitney Bowes2017-10-06
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, very smart people and good management. They have taken Borderfree and turned it into a great company that continues to expand and innovate.Office location in Maddison Ave NYC is fantastic. Also good opportunities to live and work overseas.

    Cons

    Well we would all love more $$ wouldnt we.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Pitney Bowes2017-01-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Enterprise Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Sales Director in Elizabeth, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leading edge technology, credible value proposition, able to build strong business relationships with smart clients.

    Cons

    Mailing industry in decline, Executive Management panicked. Became ridiculous with daily revenue calls-- like they thought they were helping close business faster!

    Advice to Management

    Leave the selling and closing deals to the ones doing it.

    Pitney Bowes2016-12-11
  6. "Great company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Spokane, WA

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Several pros to working for Pitney Bowes

    Cons

    company has been great, none.

    Pitney Bowes2016-08-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great salary, benefits, great people and clients to work with consistently.

    Cons

    Upward mobility became a bit stalled, industry shift more to blame for stagnation.

    Advice to Management

    Create a forum where issues are listened to and acted on...

    Pitney Bowes2016-08-01
  8. "Director Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Human Resources in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with at PB. Work Life balance is very good.

    Cons

    Organic growth in mailing is a problem.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your're doing. The new management team has done exactly what the company needs.

    Pitney Bowes2016-05-26
  9. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Director in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting suite of products. Good value adds. Challenging and exciting customer interactions in a rapidly changing market. Some very bright minds and inspiring colleagues.

    Cons

    Some problems uniting the many products and businesses they acquired. Hard to see, and articulate, where they all fit into an overall goal.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a good job. Keep it up.

    Pitney Bowes2016-02-16
  10. "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes

    Pros

    I like this position so far as I am new to the role. Pitney is taking some very exciting steps toward becoming a tech giant.

    Cons

    I don't really see the cons at this point yet. Everything is as they stated up front. My benefits did go up slightly after the first enrollment. That's about it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing and stick to the plan.

    Pitney Bowes2015-12-09
Found 44 reviews