Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 10 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
627 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management does not have the best interest(in 55 reviews)

  • "inability of senior management to modernize their systems create a poor customer experience that in turn creates a terrible work environment(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Joint pitney bowes if you think you need a break from fast paced life"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    1- Good Work life balance 2 - Strong HR 3 - Free cabs etc

    Cons

    1 - Senior management is not good 2 - little growth

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2016-08-24
  2. Helpful (4)

    "directionless and declining company :("

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory QA Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined Noida office, so I can tell about the workplace and people are pros. Office has good infrastructure and work stations. Cafeteria is quite small and we do not have food vendor. People are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    I joined Noida office so telling on the same. Their core domain is shipping and they are declining in revenue and making losses. Work wise not really good, very haphazard and disoriented teams. Projects are started and scrapped very frequently. teams and managers change very often. Work from home is not exist anymore but It was previously there before I joined. Onsite Travel budget is used by the Senior management and directors , while Advisory level developers and QA ( 6+ years) hardly get a chance to travel onsite. Appraisal system is not very transparent and hikes are single digit max over last 2 years, we have seen lot of budget cuts and employees fired :( , so stability wise not a good company. cabs are provided in 2 shifts as per policy but if you want to avail the morning shift, transport team/ managers will make all excuses to deny the cab Attrition rate has also increased lately, overall I will not recommend you to join here.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-02-14
  3. "Pros"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Good work environmental is there

    Cons

    Senior Management politics is always there

    Pitney Bowes2018-06-12
  4. Helpful (3)

    "feedback"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes

    Pros

    work life balance is good along with flexibbility

    Cons

    its all okay overall. maybe change in senior management

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2016-05-13
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Not a great place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Good technology / product set to work with

    Cons

    - Entrenched senior management in India - HR does not have people priorities lacks accountability - Culture of sycophancy and incompetence - Lack of parity between technical and management ladder - Too much centralization of power

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2014-06-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Moderately decent place to work with"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager of Product Development in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is above par if negotiated aggressively. Good technology stack / legacy /brand.

    Cons

    Entrenched senior management. Autocratic management style.

    Pitney Bowes2013-10-05
  7. "poor senior management"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    employees care deeply about their customers

    Cons

    inability of senior management to modernize their systems create a poor customer experience that in turn creates a terrible work environment

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-04-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "So - So"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company is working on redefining itself, it is trying hard to get the right people / strategies and other aspect in place. They really want to change. There are departments in PB that are great, and have phenomenal leadership. There's others that are sorely lacking. It's why you see reviews all over the place

    Cons

    The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy. There is very little 'think different'. While they have a stated desire at the ELT to drive different direction, as it trickles down the Legacy PB kicks in. I've been disappointed that they do not seem to hold all execs and senior management to the same level of accountability

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2019-10-04
  9. "Global Technology Company?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    100 year old company, so must have done something right to stay in business. Products are interesting at best but not advanced in technology.

    Cons

    Not enough focus: customers for various product lines are too different and strategy to after all the customers has resulted in current business. Too many Senior management turnover and the old buys club hiring is not working to rejuvenate this company. Global support only has any substance if it is in an English speaking country.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2018-10-13
  10. "Ok place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice and work hours are very reasonable

    Cons

    - Company isn't doing well and is restructuring the whole organization (not much job security) - Senior Management doesn't really seem to know what they're doing

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2018-04-30
Found 36 reviews