PlayStation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PlayStation Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
PlayStation President and Chief Executive Officer Jim Ryan
Jim Ryan
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not very diverse or supportive of females in senior management positions(in 27 reviews)

  • "Because of the fast pace, there is a struggle with a work life balance(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Playstation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlayStation full-time

    Pros

    I like game and accounts

    Cons

    There is no problems at PlayStation

    Continue reading
    PlayStation2020-01-03
  2. "Play boy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Playboy in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlayStation part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Play boy job is joyfull job

    Cons

    Job is job only earn money in a play boy

    Continue reading
    PlayStation2019-05-25
  3. "game developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Developer in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlayStation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a dream job.

    Cons

    no cons because its the best organization I know.

    Continue reading
    PlayStation2017-11-05
  4. "Don't be attracted by the name of the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PlayStation for more than a year

    Pros

    Less number of people, work is fun, not much pressure. Good for gamers or people who are ready to compromise ambition with leisure in their career. Few really good chaps work in there and its good to converse with them.

    Cons

    Do not expect anything in terms of growth if you are on a contract. Its peanuts. Process is not transparent. Feels like you are being mugged for your contribution tothe projects. Projects are scarce and learning is literally zero. The workplace does not contain the appeal and feel of a game testing lab and has more strict corporate feel to it. Canteen food is a real disappointment. Contracted employees are not made to be felt as a part of Sony, they are not involved in team outings. Ratio of contracted employee to permanent employee is 1:15 Dependent on other playstaion regional offices to get a project. No direct client interaction. You interact with a QA of other region who interacts with the developer, which results in non-transparent process and zero learning. Logistics are outdated and slow. Zero female employee, all males. The management does not take this department seriously and consider it just a time pass job.

    Continue reading
    PlayStation2017-05-06
  5. "QA - Program Manager having 10+ Years of Experience in ETL/BI QA,Automation QA uing Toad and selenium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PlayStation

    Pros

    1. One of the best company to work. 2.management is really good and listen all the words.

    Cons

    1.If We loss one project then it is too dfficult to survive as the project count is really less.

    PlayStation2016-04-05
  6. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PlayStation

    Pros

    great people, good technology refresh

    Cons

    less compensation, change in management

    PlayStation2015-12-19
  7. "PlayStation Europe (London HQ) Great people and culture to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PlayStation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic and exiting working culture which doesn't overwhelm or stress employees with tight and unreliable deadlines but it encourages creativity and innovation. Also it has recently started to substantially improve how PlayStation look after its employees with initiatives such as flexible working, new facilities including a gym, or session well-being related. People there are amazing and its a classic to pop down to the canteen on Thursdays or Fridays after work to have a drink and have a laugh with your colleagues.

    Cons

    Rather than a con it's more a challenge the company has come across due to its impressive and fast growth over the past years, specially since PS4 launch, which has made that the company structure and some behavioural process are still catching up with that fast growth.

    Continue reading
    PlayStation2020-02-07
  8. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TPM in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PlayStation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good works life balance and invest in their staff

    Cons

    Lack or direction and do not deal well with poor performers

    PlayStation2020-02-06
  9. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PlayStation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can work from home from your computer if you want

    Cons

    alot of work to do with presentations

    PlayStation2020-02-03
  10. "No room for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PlayStation

    Pros

    Nice location. Friendly co-workers. Holiday parties are lavish.

    Cons

    Everyone starts as a contractor. You’re lucky if someone vacates a spot for you to move into full-time. I’ve been here for 2 1/2 years and will be coming up on my contract end date in November. Unless someone gets a job somewhere else I don’t expect a full time offer.

    PlayStation2020-02-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 702 reviews