Pluralsight Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 495 reviews

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Pluralsight President & CEO Aaron Skonnard
Aaron Skonnard
368 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unlimited PTO, Employees are valued, great culture(in 49 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, relaxed environment(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Company is going through some growing pains(in 26 reviews)

  • "The company is growing fast so everybody is helping out here and there when it's needed and when no process is in place yet(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to work....but it will change

      Jan 13, 2021 - Software Engineer in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits like unlimited PTO and no Health Insurance premiums! Company culture is great. Aaron Skonnard is a fantastic CEO

      Cons

      Every tech company changes but Pluralsight has experienced A-LOT of change which can be a bit exhausting. The company definitely has a more corporate feel now.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for the review! We are experiencing change which I feel is natural in high growth companies. We’re being very thoughtful about how we grow our business and enhance our customer experience, which can also mean exciting growth opportunities for our global team. Thanks for working on our product and I hope you continue to enjoy working here! - Anita

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Nov 24, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent place to work. great benefits and staff

      Cons

      advancement isn't always by merit but more of status quo or what's trending

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for the review and glad you are experiencing Pluralsight as a great place to work. While we work to have team diversity, decisions on hiring and promotions are made based on merit and supported by fair systems and processes. If you have concerns, I encourage you to speak directly with your leader or reach out to me. - Anita

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing apprenticeship program

      Apr 6, 2020 - Software Engineer Apprentice in South Jordan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mangers that actually care about you as a person, not just an employee, great benefits, good pay, a very positive and honest atmosphere. It has been the best work environment I've ever had.

      Cons

      Apprentice position isn't guaranteed a perm position at the end of the apprenticeship (though they really try to find you a spot if one is available at your skill level).

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      So glad to hear that you’ve had a great experience as an intern with us! Thank you for spending your learning time with us! - Anita

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Place to Work

      Dec 26, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Farmington, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teammates, great benefits, and great work. The company values are what make this place special.

      Cons

      The work is challenging but very rewarding, can't say much more than that.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for sharing. I totally agree that our values make this place so special, not just for what they represent but for how we embrace them. Thanks for being a part of it! - Anita

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture

      Oct 3, 2019 - Instructor in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Unlimited PTO Great culture Little micromanagement

      Cons

      Pay below average Company direction seemed to flip flop often

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for the review! - Anita

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid place to work

      Sep 6, 2019 - Technical Onboarding Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, relaxed environment. Overall a good place to work

      Cons

      Company is going through some growing pains

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for the feedback! Yep, I think you’re right - we’re growing fast and that creates more opportunities for us to level up together as a team and to continue to grow through it, all being on the journey. Thanks for being on the journey with us! - Anita

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Really good!

      Aug 21, 2019 - Software Engineer in South Jordan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remarkable engineering culture. Great benefits and solid pay.

      Cons

      The office space is too small for the number of employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Love the call out of our engineering culture. When I think about what makes our product so incredible, the culture that Nate and the whole team has created is pretty unique and is a huge driver of it. So great to hear that. And yes, I know! We need more space for y’all! :/ Working on it! - Anita

    8. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Pluralsight and its culture truly stand out

      Aug 12, 2019 - Marketing Lead Operations in South Jordan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great benefits - Open, transparent, trusting culture - Unlimited PTO - Smart, talented, capable individuals - Steady and consistent growth

      Cons

      - Growing pains (communication, budgeting, work load management, etc.)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      "Mean Girls" culture

      Aug 5, 2019 - Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beautiful space, great benefits.

      Cons

      When I say "Mean Girls" culture I mean exactly that. Cliques on cliques on cliques. They don't give you a clear path to success, no feedback, and they expect you to a robot. Yes, this company looks appealing, but I would definitely proceed with caution.

      10 people found this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Oh shoot. I’m sorry to hear this is what you felt while you were here! I hope you are enjoying whatever is next for you. - Anita

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jun 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and good environment

      Cons

      nothing, keep doing great things

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pluralsight Response

      Chief People Officer

      Great to hear. Thanks for the review! - Anita

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pluralsight Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pluralsight? Share Your Experiences

    Pluralsight logo
    or