PointClickCare Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PointClickCare Project Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Caring company with a social cause - Strong and compassionate leadership - Amazing work-life balance - Happy and friendly teammates who are incredibly supportive - love the team culture! - Subsidized lunches!!

    Cons

    - None at this time :)

    PointClickCare2019-07-27

    PointClickCare Response

    July 29, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback! Thank you!

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great intentions but not really put into practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, even if rushed, great opportunities to learn the latest technologies

    Cons

    Terrible management , judgmental and retaliatory

    Advice to Management

    Review more thoroughly the quality of people that you select to be people leaders.

    PointClickCare2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "25 years in corporate world and have NEVER experienced a culture like this!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has nailed the concept that happy employees lead to happy customers! They truly treat their employees like the adults that they are - the mantra of work hard and play hard comes straight from the top and is evident in every department.

    Cons

    Honestly - none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing - hire the people that live and breathe your culture as inherently as you do!

    PointClickCare2018-10-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I’ve ever worked for!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, remote, great benefits, awesome people!!! Have ideas?? Great bc they love people with ideas, no status quo here!!!! Love my colleagues

    Cons

    Can’t think of any, seriously though I know every job has cons but when you look at all the pros it’s hard to see any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, continue listening to your employees and trying new things and learning new things

    PointClickCare2018-03-02
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, unlimited vacation. good upper management and opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Huge caseloads, staff work long hours and its hard to remove yourself for family time, even though we have somewhat flexible work times. The start up crew are very tight knit. Very fast growing company past few years.

    Advice to Management

    Quit Micromanaging so much!

    PointClickCare2017-06-29
  6. "The best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing people and lots of opportunities for career growth; very convenient location near airport, in a state of the art building.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    PointClickCare2017-05-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "This company knows what they're doing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    This company knows how to take care of their employees. True flex work and flex place attitude; gym onsite; healthy subsidized meals; lots of things to do around the office when you need a break (ping pong; pool table; video games; golf simulator). Besides the perks, the role itself is great and seems the workload is appropriate and well managed by management. Nobody seems over-worked (but perhaps that's because the... employees truly enjoy their jobs!)

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is growing fast and so processes have yet to catch up. However, this is not unusual even in very mature companies. It's not really a Con, more of a growth period for PointClickCare. This part actually is a good thing for me personally as I like being part of the solution.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. This is an incredible company; the energy, vibe and attitude of the employees really shows. There's a positive and comfortable feeling to this place and it's evident from the moment you walk in!

    PointClickCare2017-01-16
  8. "Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Grow your PM Skills quickly

    Cons

    If you do not like to have fun and don't enjoy a fast pace growing company then this is not a place for you.

    PointClickCare2016-06-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outstanding company growth and industry leader

    Cons

    Remote employees have little growth opportunities

    PointClickCare2016-03-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "good possibilities.... but the company needs to slow down on acquisitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has the vision to be successful. The owners really do care about employees.

    Cons

    Growing too rapidly to really understand the market and their processes. LIttle support or acknowledgement for remote employees. Creates unobtainable goals and metrics without considering work/ life balance.

    Advice to Management

    slow down and allow your staff to do the quality work they want instead of meeting unreachable financial goals for your pockets.

    PointClickCare2015-11-17
Found 11 reviews