PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
297 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perks, Insurance, Indoor Parking, Subsidized Lunch

    Cons

    Bad Management Specifically Mid-Levels, No Room For Growth

    PointClickCare2019-11-26
  2. Helpful (12)

    "IT/PM/BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home Subsidized cafeteria Can take your kids to office Onsite gym Free parking

    Cons

    Lots of politics.. leaders and Management say they want transparency but they only speak politically correct way and far from honest. It's all about who knows who and hope that you can be a Yes boss person.. they do not value true n honest opinions. If managers feel threatened they will find a way to make you look bad and feel small. Looks like cost cutting is in effect so they are trying to drive people away by giving them a hard time thru mental n emotional torture. The owners are good guys but they really need to make time with the "doers" and get field input. Most of people walk around saying they r busy and get no work done.. Lots of employee departures recently.... I think people have woken up to see it is simply chaotic and lacks structure...

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-10-22
  3. "Embrace "Work Hard Play Hard""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems & Analytics Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company with a real vision and mission you can be proud to contribute to Invested, visible leadership group Solid base pay Subsidized cafeteria On-site gym

    Cons

    Slightly lower bonus target at middle management

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-10-11
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve never experienced a company like this. Simply the best.

    Cons

    It is too early for me to find one.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-10-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great vision tarnished by bizarre HR practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great origin story, the work helps real people, unlimited vacation, great office setting, Cafe is amazing

    Cons

    Terrible pay if you're anything but a software dev, bonuses are a joke, RRSP matching is a joke, if you have issues with your job or your manager HR will not help, a gym is great but no time to use it, too many projects on timelines that were too short with too few resources, everyone on earth has to approve everything which bogs down decision making, spend too much time explaining yourself or entertaining ideas from people that have no background in what it is you do, the year-end review process is the most bizarre thing I've ever been a part of where the entire department weighs in on everyone else and bonuses/raises are handed out based on feelings rather than concrete accomplishments

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-10-18
  6. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture throughout the organization

    Cons

    Nothing outside of normal issues in large company

    PointClickCare2019-10-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Simply the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture: very open and collaborative company culture. It's evident how passionate everyone is about truly making an impact on people's lives within the senior living market. - Autonomy - you can be your very best at PointClickCare - you can challenge the status quo and implement solutions that will truly improve workplace efficiencies - Career development and growth - In a high growth tech company, there is plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills, which in turn could lead to other opportunities within the organization. There is no shortage of opportunities if you work at it.

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time!

    PointClickCare2019-09-13

    PointClickCare Response

    September 16, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We value your feedback! Thank you!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Does not appreciate the Value of the Individual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead In Engineering Department in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Supportive Environment, Empowered Teams, Approachable People, Good Location, Likeable CEO & President

    Cons

    We have worked hard and given years to earn the 'Lead' in our title and in one meeting, one day we all get demoted and it reduces our individual value and marketability. They are saying that it empowers teams BUT our teams are already empowered! Our teams are already good and supportive...except now we are stripped of our titles that we earned and is now being taken away from us. I don't see this as fair. Is this a way to try to reduce our marketability so that PointClickCare can gain an edge in the employment market? What more is there to come? Is this part of a bigger plan to devalue employees more? Why doesn't management empower themselves and change their title to all Supervisors? Isn't that the same logic? Aside from the above, We often don't know who to approach for specific needs (Don't know who is responsible) and have talk to several people and send several messages to get to them which causes a delay to get things done.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-09-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Strong Management Team -Great Company Culture

    Cons

    I do not really have anything negative to say. Best company I have worked for.

    PointClickCare2019-09-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers at all levels are supporting your success Employee morale Corporate culture Fast paced work environment

    Cons

    That I haven't started working here sooner

    PointClickCare2019-09-06
Found 357 reviews