PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
249 Ratings
  1. Helpful (19)

    "Horrible management, stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of cool stuff but all tides to the company building

    Cons

    Low quality managers who care about themselves only Like other reviews suggested, there is lots of politics happening around and no growth opportunity Company strategy is always hire and always fire to keep people silent of speaking up about the their rights I’m wrong this review as I’m looking for new company

    Advice to Management

    Start collecting stats about your managers and how many people have left their teams.

    PointClickCare2019-03-28
  2. "Sr QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Growth in the company is very slow

    PointClickCare2019-03-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "3 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Passionate leadership which impacts the entire company and encourages me every day to strive for the best. Entering in to my fourth year at PointClickCare and I am excited about we do, what I do, and driven to ultimately support our customers.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains in processes of small company to large which is recognized and changes are made to improve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving your passion and empowering your teams!

    PointClickCare2019-02-27

    PointClickCare Response

    March 1, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. You're absolutely correct, we are so fortunate to have such an amazing leadership team here.

  4. Helpful (14)

    "big hype but reality is different- stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gym and cafe. Parking and workspace. Remote work is option IF managers approve

    Cons

    No growth opportunity Poor management Lies about investing in the employees, they fired handful of QA engineers who I actually know two of them adapted to the automation changes! Something wrong is going on in the management level and they cover it up and make it politically correct Like other reviews suggest the company is always hiring so getting ride of employees is the first aid for everything

    Advice to Management

    Shame on you

    PointClickCare2019-03-28
  5. Helpful (19)

    "Bullying management! NOT recommended!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location , gym, benefits, 2 weeks vacation NOT unlimited or flixable like other reviews suggest

    Cons

    Poor management Average pay No growth opportunity Employees are tools to be used not assets to invest in or retain

    Advice to Management

    I spoke with 3 people you fired last month, they all proved you fired them with just 2weeks pay. Doing that to save severance pay for years of service is just discusting!

    PointClickCare2019-03-24
  6. Helpful (13)

    "Stay away, company is always hiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gym and cafe and location

    Cons

    Poor management Old code and old technology Average pay Favouristm and politics on all levels

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with more respect

    PointClickCare2019-03-27
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Okay but bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Gym and location as well as the cafe

    Cons

    Poor management Average pay, below average for top company No clear expectations and favouritism on all management levels Company is being cheap recently

    Advice to Management

    Fire Dave

    PointClickCare2019-03-29
  8. Helpful (15)

    "broken management and no growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    loose environment, nice cafe, nice gym

    Cons

    poor management, full of garbage managers and supervisors, waste of time and a boring politics show that runs 365 days, average pay, 2-3% annual increase if the company does well

    Advice to Management

    trying to brain wash the employees that the company is great won't get you far! remember, actions speaks louder than words

    PointClickCare2019-03-23
  9. Helpful (29)

    "Not recommended. Company lost its 2016 spark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer III in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Gym on site 2. Heath benefits 3. Discounted lunch 4. Two-weeks vacation

    Cons

    1. Low quality managers 2. favouritism 3. No equal growth opportunity 4. Politics on all levels 5. Below average pay for “top” company

    Advice to Management

    1. Start identifying those low quality managers based on how many people they couldn’t keep on their teams. 2. investigate why many talented people decided to quit and go somewhere more respectful 4. Research more transparent and effective employee performance evaluation methods

    PointClickCare2019-03-13
  10. Helpful (25)

    "Ok as a co-op or temp job - poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work space Remote work sometimes limited small discounts at retails Good for co-op or as temp job to pass time

    Cons

    Grave yard for your tech skills as an engineer Old tech, old code base, stupid processes and no opportunity for growth for engineers Poor management company is unethical and full of lies in their town hall meetings fired people more than 40 people (including me) this month for no reason and the slap the performance label as a reason to save money and just pay 2weeks

    Advice to Management

    To management, be more transparent. To Dave and his leadership supporters, don’t get too emotional when putting your drama acts on stage in front of people at company events, especially the new ceo Dave

    PointClickCare2019-03-11
Found 296 reviews