PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 304 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
254 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "So glad to work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Real sense of family and everyone really works together for the good of the customer. Not micromanaged. Company really makes their employees feel appreciated.

    Cons

    I have no negative comments

    PointClickCare2019-01-02
  2. Helpful (32)

    "Poor management with no future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Get paid , but not for the overtime

    Cons

    - Unclear expectations from leadership - Work overload or lack of resources to do the job - Lack of praise or recognition for hard work - Poor management - No career growth

    PointClickCare2019-01-17
  3. Helpful (3)

    "The best tech company in the GTA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High growth, fast paced, embracing new technologies. Every employee is going through company culture training on how to keep the start up feel but also challenge the status quo.

    Cons

    Rush hour traffic can be a pain by the airport. But most Managers are pretty flexible with start times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture and keep expanding into new lines of business. Lots of growth potential in our industry if we're willing to go after it.

    PointClickCare2018-12-04
  4. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great atmosphere, great opportunities

    Cons

    There aren't any cons at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    PointClickCare2018-12-13
  5. "Intermediate Database Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Work Flexibility, Work from home

    Cons

    Nothing to add, seems to be ok with work

    PointClickCare2018-12-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are looking for a company that values their employees and the culture is important, you found the right place. People, Passion and Performance are key.

    Cons

    None noted at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing with investing in your people.

    PointClickCare2018-12-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Everyone should be so lucky to work in a place like this!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing, diverse culture, Incredibly talented co-workers, work from home, flexible time off allows for balance of work and family, Passionate people from the top down. Challenging and changing work keeps me engaged and never bored or stagnant. Ability to learn, and grow within the company. Never feels like work when it's this fun!

    Cons

    Been with the company 5 years and am struggling to come up with something.

    Advice to Management

    Build more personal relationships. Show us your passion for the work and those of us that you manage.

    PointClickCare2018-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "An empowering culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous energy and supportive environment. Most people are positive. An environment that celebrates diversity including different ideas and perspectives.

    Cons

    Maybe growing too fast...but that's not necessarily a con but employees need an agile and flexible mindset.

    Advice to Management

    Keepd doing what you're doing. Remain authentic.

    PointClickCare2018-12-07
  9. "QA Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Team Lead in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good place to work, have a flexy work option.

    Cons

    . . . . .

    PointClickCare2018-12-07
  10. "Intermediate Database Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    subsidized food/ free pops and coffee

    Cons

    midnight shifts once a week or more

    PointClickCare2018-12-12
Found 304 reviews