PolicyBazaar Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 792 of over 809 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
PolicyBazaar CEO Yashish Dahiya (no image)
Yashish Dahiya
479 Ratings
Pros
  • "Young energetic work environment(in 50 reviews)

  • "Salary on time, good environment to work(in 38 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance should be improved(in 34 reviews)

  • "Long working hours and no security of job(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      You have achieve monthly targets

      Jun 22, 2021 - Sales Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working environment is very good

      Cons

      Monthly target achieve in any cost

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PolicyBazaar Response

      Human Resource

      Thanks for writing in! Pleased to see that you have taken out a few minutes to review us. Our efforts are in sync to give a better experience.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fanatical Team

      Jul 14, 2021 - Recruiter in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You love your work and we love you is what you get from everyone around you. Although I am very new to the gang (this one word makes each of us proud here), the beliefs in capabilities is beyond what you can imagine. Pat on the back and motivating talks makes my day. I just love the way the managers help you learn. The leader runs from building to building because of work (big people big work :-)) but he will ensure each of us gets due importance and our share of smile when you meet him. Super active whenever you need him. He calls us rockstars. We celebrate each day together here.

      Cons

      6 days and Saturday working. Too much work always and zero time to breath on weekdays. Undue pressure to hire faster by business heads by saying we are sales driven organisation and that’s how we have grown.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Average salary

      Jul 19, 2021 - Sales Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good incentive every month ccss aasn as

      Cons

      Too much work pressure every time nnbb

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall good enough!

      May 12, 2021 - Product Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. I was responsible for marketing, the amount of exposure for channel management is huge. You get to learn about SEO, SEM & other channels to grow your visits & conversions. 2. Ownership - you own what you work for. Mngmt is concerned about your deliverables, not how you did it.

      Cons

      1. HR department is not very active. Emailers are the only thing they are active about. 2. Low resource: the IT helpdesk is slowww. You'll have to rush to them once for the device, another for essential software, next time for something else. 3. Emails don't work out a task. You've to call them, follow up again and again. You tend to fall in the same work culture eventually and spoil your thrill.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      PolicyBazaar Response

      Human Resource

      Thanks for writing in! Pleased to see that you have taken out a few minutes to review us. We shall endeavor to continuously give you a better platform so that your growth will never stagnate. Would request you to reach out to your HR SPOC related to the issue you might be facing. Our efforts are in sync to give you a better experience

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good to work

      Jul 17, 2021 - Manager in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, high on integrity

      Cons

      Working on holidays, rostered off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good

      Jul 14, 2021 - Sales Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary at right time. Learn a lot if you are fresher.

      Cons

      long working hour, only one week off that is rotational

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      As a sales associate I had very good experience in policy bazar

      Jul 5, 2021 - Sales Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Policy bazaar is one of the best insurance companies I have ever seen. In these tough times of COVID-19, they always helped us with so many policies like corona virus term insurance , health insurance etc.

      Cons

      - None that I am aware of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PolicyBazaar Response

      Human Resource

      Thanks for writing in! Pleased to see that you have taken out a few minutes to review us. Our efforts are in sync to give a better experience.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 16, 2021 - Product Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to work in

      Cons

      nothing bad about it so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 14, 2021 - Senior Sales Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Policy bazaar is a best platform where you can earn the more incentives.

      Cons

      Policy bazaar is very good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Nice experience but high pressure

      Jul 12, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Timely salary Nice package Incentives No overtime Growth

      Cons

      Working pressure is so high

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 792 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PolicyBazaar Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PolicyBazaar? Share Your Experiences

    PolicyBazaar logo
    or