Porter & Chester Institute Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 64 reviews

2.5
27%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Porter & Chester Institute President and Chief Executive Officer James Bologa (no image)
James Bologa
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you care about helping students succeed and can ignore management it is a great place to be(in 7 reviews)

  • "The frontline staff, mostly great people that work very hard to make a difference for the students(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not only no raises, but continually cutting benefits or drastically raising costs(in 12 reviews)

  • "benefits no(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Recruiter

      Sep 30, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work

      Cons

      There are very little cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great School...Fantastic reputation and puts Students first.

      Jun 16, 2021 - Corporate Director in Yerevan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Committed and dedicated Administration, Faculty and Staff...Student centered. Solid career programs that help prepare you for the real world. Nice environment...learn alot and have fun.

      Cons

      No cons with this school.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Like being abused? Then work here!

      May 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Instructional staff is wonderful, doing what they can with the limited resources and respect they are given.

      Cons

      Where do I start? Benefits? They dwindle every year. Employee happiness? They don't care. Raises? No. Not in at least 8 years. Reviews? No. Respect? No. Everything good here was taken away little by little. The CEO and upper management have taken a good school and run it into the ground. Don't even get me started on the issues they have had with their nursing program and problems with the State Board of nursing.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      Nov 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Place to work, very upbeat

      Cons

      Great Place to work, very supportive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Admin

      Feb 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Porter and Chester is highly respected in the CT and MA markets. We provide highly skilled training to our students in all of the programs that we offer. It is a privilege to be part of their success everyday. Porter and Chester has afforded me opportunities in my professional growth, that I feel I would not have learned or been exposed to at another company or school. They truly care about their employees.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place!

      Dec 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent staff and faculty to work with

      Cons

      We need raises on a more consistent basis

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fair and People Focused Company

      Jul 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is attempting to stand out in a much-maligned education sector. Good work hours, fair salary, and cares about the people who work there.

      Cons

      Benefits for healthcare are not what I am used to, but might be the status quo in today's healthcare market. Culture varies by campus- some are more pleasant than others.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      instructor

      Sep 19, 2016 - Automotive Instructor in Brockton, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      as good as can be expected very satisfying

      Cons

      enrollment is low need more people who can fill seats

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love my job!

      Sep 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Every job has pros and cons. You can always find something good and bad about each employment opportunity. I look forward to coming to work each day. Enough said!

      Cons

      I really have nothing negative to say.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Challenging, rewarding enviornment

      Jun 28, 2016 - Administrative Assistant in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you enjoy making a difference in students lives and working to make a difference within an organization this is the place for you. There lots of opportunities to work with different teams to make process improvements and improve the way the company ticks

      Cons

      Must be willing to work hard, have high endurance for fast past environment and work well with others

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Work at Porter & Chester Institute? Share Your Experiences

    Porter & Chester Institute logo
    or