Post Acute Medical Reviews

Updated 11 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Post Acute Medical Principal, President & Chief Executive Officer Anthony F. Misitano (no image)
Anthony F. Misitano
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Post Acute Medical views employee growth as something very important(in 7 reviews)

  • "Post Acute Medical is one of the best healthcare companies I have ever worked for(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Former Employee"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Nurse in Rocky Mount, NC

    I worked at Post Acute Medical part-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are awesome to work with.

    Cons

    Nurse to patient ratio is 6:1

    Post Acute Medical Response

    January 8, 2021SVP & CPO

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback

  2. "Alright"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Patient Transporter in Victoria, TX

    I have been working at Post Acute Medical part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and it is part time.

    Cons

    Head over it doesn’t know how to handle driving.

    Post Acute Medical Response

    January 8, 2021SVP & CPO

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not ideal"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Covington, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Post Acute Medical full-time

    Pros

    The pay was somewhat okay

    Cons

    The orientation process was poor

    Continue reading

    Post Acute Medical Response

    January 8, 2021SVP & CPO

    Appreicate the feedback If you would like to provide more detail please contact me directly. Renee Holloman CPO 717 -731-9660

  4. "Not worth the stress"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Navigator in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Post Acute Medical full-time

    Pros

    The money is the only incentive

    Cons

    Toxin, environment with unrealistic expectations

  5. "Run for the hills"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Post Acute Medical full-time

    Pros

    It sounded good on paper

    Cons

    Understaffed, overworked nurses, unorganized & unstable management

    Continue reading
  6. "."

    5.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Sarasota, FL

    I have been working at Post Acute Medical full-time

    Pros

    This Place Is A Great Experience!

    Cons

    To each is their own.

    Post Acute Medical Response

    December 14, 2020SVP & CPO

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love to hear about positive experiences. Thank you for all that you do. We appreciate you.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Run, don’t walk away!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Post Acute Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you want 36 hrs/week you’ll get them as an RN, forget it if you’re an LVN.

    Cons

    Horrible staffing grid. Horrible holiday pay/compensation. They’ll do anything to screw you out of a buck., this besides the fact that they have a class action suit against them for poor payroll practices! Only 8 hours of holiday despite your working 12. Terrible supplies...they’ve just down-graded my facility to 4x4 refillable ice packs. There is zero uniform management practices across all facilities. Horrible, nasty, terrible place to work and this is from a 25 year CRRN, which this place has zero respect for.

    Continue reading

    Post Acute Medical Response

    January 8, 2021SVP & CPO

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. At Post Acute Medical we take our responsibility to the community, our patients, and our employees to heart and take all feedback seriously. I would like to speak with you in regards to your posted comments. Renee Holloman, CPO 717 731-9660

  8. "Ok company to work for"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Outpatient Coordinator in Victoria, TX

    I have been working at Post Acute Medical full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers! They make the place a lot more bearable.

    Cons

    Leadership does not have your back, not many opportunities for growth.

    Post Acute Medical Response

    December 14, 2020SVP & CPO

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good environment"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Tulsa, OK

    I have been working at Post Acute Medical part-time

    Pros

    Great teamwork and uplifting work environment.

    Cons

    Can be disorganized at times and under staffed.

    Post Acute Medical Response

    November 20, 2020SVP & CPO

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love to hear about positive experiences. Thank you for all that you do. We appreciate you.

  10. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Post Acute Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, quality patient care is top priority

    Cons

    You will have a hard time finding a company that compares

    Post Acute Medical Response

    November 13, 2020SVP & CPO

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love to hear about positive experiences. Thank you for all that you do. We appreciate you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 English Reviews