Post University Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 of over 172 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Post University President and CEO John Hopkins (no image)
John Hopkins
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and starting salary(in 6 reviews)

  • "opportunities for growth(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management doesn't care about you(in 6 reviews)

  • "low pay with no raise in 5 years with increasing demands(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      AMAZING!

      Jan 25, 2021 - Admission Counselor in Waterbury, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work environment, flexible, great management

      Cons

      training program is not that great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Post University Response

      Associate Experience

      We are so glad that your experience as an associate at Post University has been an extraordinary one. We are committed to creating a culture of collaboration, respect, teamwork, and fun. Our focus is, and always will be, on providing associates with the knowledge, training, and tools to provide our students with an extraordinary experience. We’re glad that you recognize all that Post does to ensure your success and well-being. We encourage you to connect directly with your leadership to discuss ways that you feel the training you received can be improved.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Student part-time worker

      Oct 11, 2021 - Student Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers are friendly and the working environment is professional

      Cons

      Can't really tell due to no comparison

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place

      Oct 7, 2021 - Resident Assistant in Waterbury, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive team and healthy work environment.

      Cons

      Sometimes the team is unorganized.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Collaborative and Caring

      Oct 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Flexible schedule and remote work option.

      Cons

      Pay can be more competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Remote advising

      Oct 2, 2021 - Academic Advising 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote advising position. Stay home full time great benefits and pay

      Cons

      Constantly calling students to complete work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Sep 8, 2021 - ADP Admissions Counselor in Waterbury, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -very professional and they send you all the equipment you need to work from home -great management and team members are friendly

      Cons

      -kinda of boring sometimes -leads can be very rude -lots of steps to remember for the admissions process

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Post University Response

      Associate Experience

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the University’s culture and our efforts to ensure you are well equipped to succeed in your role as a remote associate. Our dedication to the success of our students starts with the success of our associates, and that’s a commitment we take very seriously. What makes our service model truly unique and effective is the student-focused collaboration that exists across all levels at the University. While some of your responsibilities may be routine, we strive to make our work environment as fun and engaging as possible. Being ready and available to receive calls from prospective students and participating in your individual team’s enrollment chats are just a couple of ways you can remain engaged in your day-to-day work. We want our associates to feel inspired and be active participants in our University culture, and we would encourage you to connect with your assistant director on the many opportunities that exist to work on additional projects and to discuss ways to make your role more exciting and fun.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ethical dilemma every time I sign in

      Sep 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room to move around in other depts Decent starting pay

      Cons

      Most of ADP leadership has no education experience and its clear. Outdated systems. No real movement toward problem solving - don't dare suggest anything, retaliation is imminent. Promotions based on tenure and friendships. Raises are pennies even for max performance. No standards for admissions - not requiring standardized testing is great but trying to coerce students who clearly cant use a computer for online classes is clearly unethical. This place will crush your spirit. I care so deeply about these students and they throw up roadblocks everywhere to get their money. I have bills so here I am, but part of me would rather be back in retail. At least people know what they're getting with shoes.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales job

      Oct 1, 2021 - Admissions Counselor in Waterbury, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of

      Cons

      Sucks the life out of you Nothing is ever enough Forced to harass people to sign up for school and get them into debt Cold calling

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great job to work at

      Cons

      no cons to provide for the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Staff are struggling to keep up with workloads.

      Sep 24, 2021 - Management in New Haven, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I haven't seen pros in a while. The pressure and pacing do not make any sense.

      Cons

      I don't know why I'm being asked to do what I'm doing. I don't get answers from my manager. People are leaving. Pay isn't competitive.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 168 Reviews

    Work at Post University? Share Your Experiences

    Post University logo
    or