Power Plant Services Reviews

Updated 25 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
41%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Power Plant Services President & CEO Manish(Manny) Gandhi
Manish(Manny) Gandhi
8 Ratings
  1. "about my employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Visakhapatnam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Power Plant Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it is biomass plant,its overall capacity is 6mw.

    Cons

    at starting i was very scared.

    Continue reading
    Power Plant Services2016-04-12
  2. "Engineering Administrative assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Administrative Assistant in Purba Medinipur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Plant Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's our local company. There is no opportunity for fresher in big company. So I join this company and company management and co worker behaviour is very good .hear is big opportunity for fresher for more learning.

    Cons

    This company management is week. Coordinate with customer is very poor.

    Continue reading
    Power Plant Services2019-07-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Beware!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Mill Machinist in Melrose Park, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Plant Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The checks didn't bounce.

    Cons

    If you weren't born in Poland then you need not apply.

    Continue reading
    Power Plant Services2020-04-25
  4. "Sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Plant Services

    Pros

    Flexible hours Employees are given the tools they need Good training

    Cons

    Unmanageable workload Constant managerial changes on a whim No teamwork/support Lack of employee care/enthusiasm Cliques List goes on etc...

    Continue reading
    Power Plant Services2020-03-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Micromanaged High Turnover Stressful Meatgrinder"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Melrose Park, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Plant Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Honestly there really aren't any.

    Cons

    CEO doesn't value or trust anyone who doesn't bring in revenue. No career advancement opportunities. No promotions. Poor culture - most would quit in a heartbeat given the chance. Handling of recent coronavirus situation shows lack of care for employees

    Continue reading
    Power Plant Services2020-03-30
  6. "good"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Network Assessor 

    I worked at Power Plant Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has good working culture

    Cons

    This company has lack of communication

    Power Plant Services2019-10-18
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Learning Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Melrose Park, IL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Plant Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -I love my managers, co-workers, and overall position. - The owner is easy to talk to if you aren't intimidated. -Lots of opportunity to learn if you put forth the open mindset. If you need explanation or are stuck on something, there are so many experienced co-workers. Don't be afraid to step outside your routine boundaries; there's room to grow. -Open door policy; I can come to my manager or the owner with concerns. Corporation, with a family business feel. Upper management is approachable and open to talking. -Flexibility. -Company culture is evolving.

    Cons

    -Although the workplace environment is changing positively, the culture still needs some work, just like any other company. However, I see so much potential and I think we are moving in a positive direction.

    Continue reading
    Power Plant Services2018-01-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Sweat shop"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Plant Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Non. Management is clueless. Revolving door

    Cons

    CEO is disrespectful and condescending and Managment in a joke.

    Power Plant Services2018-01-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good but could improve work environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Plant Services part-time

    Pros

    They were very flexible and most employees were nice.

    Cons

    It was a very stressful company. My position itself was not that stressful but the sales department always had a high turn-over in positions.

    Continue reading
    Power Plant Services2017-10-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Operation manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Plant Services full-time

    Pros

    They allowed us leeway to set up our on customer meetings rather than having to get each one approved.

    Cons

    The owner was not very supportive and does not have a good attitude to the employees.

    Continue reading
    Power Plant Services2017-07-13
Found 29 reviews