Practo Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Practo Technologies Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Practo Technologies CEO Shashank ND (no image)
Shashank ND
401 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Culture, Policies, Helpful colleagues(in 68 reviews)

  • "Loved the work environment and the projects that the company is doing(in 29 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Learning Horizon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Practo Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Numerous opportunities in every sense

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Advice to Management

    Girls are equally capable, trust them. Its not that if they have dual responsibilities of their family and profession then they will compromise on any. Trust us!

    Practo Technologies2019-09-03
  2. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Practo Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great place to work at - Full ownership of work, Can question anyone even CTO if not convinced the project execution, - Open Culture not fixed timings. - Now shifted to wework office. Awesome place to work at.

    Cons

    - Not payed equivalent to swiggy, flipkart.

    Advice to Management

    - More discipline in following appraisal timelines.

    Practo Technologies2019-10-18
  3. "SDET"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn and grow

    Cons

    More planning and grooming required.

    Practo Technologies2019-10-18
  4. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Good salary Great opportunities

    Cons

    Lot of my colleagues back in India didnt like the company since they were a part of heavy lay offs. But for me, I had none.

    Practo Technologies2019-10-11
  5. "Territory Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Work Counts - Good place if you work hard - Timely Payments - Expect growth if you know how to play your cards.

    Cons

    - No Job Security. - More importance to diplomacy than actual work. - No more innovation in Product. - Move to corporate culture too fast, should have stayed in dynamic start-up phase.

    Practo Technologies2019-10-12
  6. "Amazing place to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Flat hierarchy Very vibrant

    Cons

    None that I can see. It has been great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Practo Technologies2019-10-09
  7. "Amazing workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment and support

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Honestly

    Practo Technologies2019-10-08
  8. "Direct Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Practo Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. People are approachable 2. Management is helpful 3. Practo pays well 4. The best Incentive structure in the industry

    Cons

    1. Need Leaders to sail through

    Practo Technologies2019-09-23
  9. "It was a good experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Continuous development and thus a lot of work.

    Cons

    High pressure of delivery and thus it can take quite a load

    Advice to Management

    Value every individual

    Practo Technologies2019-10-04
  10. "good learning but stressful targets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    good networks . good work culture

    Cons

    high targets low incentives

    Practo Technologies2019-09-16
Found 556 reviews