Premier Group Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 111 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Premier Group Recruitment Chairman Andrew Woosnam (no image)
Andrew Woosnam
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to work!

    Mar 22, 2022 - Principal Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office atmosphere, commission structure and incentives!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind immediately

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Why Premier's a Great Place to Work...

    Mar 18, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -You don't need to fit a certain criteria to work at Premier. They take on people with all different level's of experience from rookies to seasoned recruiters. -The culture and atmosphere within the business is excellent. There's plenty of healthy competition which motivates us all to work hard but then were rewarded with some amazing incentives and events. -The training programme is really good. You get one-on-one support from day 1 and cover all aspects of recruitment in detail with the training team so you never feel exposed or left to get on with it. -The progression pathway means you have a clear plan for promotion and understanding what you need to do to achieve. They are very supportive in helping you achieve your career goals. -They invest in all the latest technology and systems to make the job in hand as easy and efficient as possible, meaning you can do the best job and get it done quicker. -Senior and Management team are very engaging with the team and like to get involved which helps create a good culture within the business.

    Cons

    No downside's to working there that I have come across.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    If you're looking to work at Premier...

    Mar 16, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything I wanted is here! - Very thorough, well structured training that gives you the best possible chance of success - Progression and opportunity is massive at Premier and the path is very clear - Commission - up to 40% uncapped....... Earning potential is huge! - Management team - incredibly supportive and having all been through the same journey is very reassuring. - Incentives are unbelievable, all just for doing your job! Trips away, meals out, company events, activities, this list goes on! All great fun and a true sign of a company that like to reward hard work and success. - Ambition of the company is clear and aligned to my own - Earnings and success is ultimately down to me and I love the that Premier will help me achieve all my goals.

    Cons

    None, and I mean that! Whereas some of the reviews on this platform are clearly fake and I assume by competitors... I would actively encourage anyone to visit Premier (if invited) to make your own mind up and see it for yourself, you will not be disappointed! Being awarded "the 3rd best recruitment company to work for in the UK" is hopefully a good enough indicator.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Team, great to work for.

    Mar 1, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely people, great training scheme and fantastic commision

    Cons

    No Cons at all to share

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Worst place I have worked

    Mar 31, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Managers will go out on the razz all the time so therefore take you with them - Initial training programme - Taught me what I do NOT want from an employer

    Cons

    - Micro management - False promises - Manipulation from peers - NO work life balance - NO support on development after initial training Honestly I could go on forever. If I could warn anyone away from this company I would. You only have to look at their staff turnover in the past 12 months to understand just how tragic and poorly this company is. If you’re aren’t a sheep that can be brainwashed and have any kind of flair or individuality then you stand no chance. This hasn’t personally happened to myself but multiple people who have left the company on their own accord have had their full wages withheld, which in turn is just disgusting and quite frankly illegal.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid if you like privacy

    Mar 29, 2022 - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a short notice period.

    Cons

    Best description for this place and their leadership would be Fyre Festival meets Theranos but with less of a moral conscience. They tap ALL employees laptops (and by tap I mean monitor every click and record your screens) plus they record/transcript all internal teams calls as well as outbound calls and have no shame in calling you up on anything you might say on a private conversation with a colleague and are known to sack people with this information. There is a huge drugs culture within the business that stems all the way to the top and everything in between; that coupled with the intense laddy culture makes for a real lack of diversity and inclusion (albeit they don’t really profess to be working on this so maybe I shouldn’t hold it against them….)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, Great Incentives, Great Training Program and Great People

    Feb 15, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Basingstoke, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rigorous, eye opening training programs. Great commission scheme. Tons of incentives. Quirky office environment full of energy and life. Competitive basic salary.

    Cons

    Not enough coffee in stock.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Company

    Feb 11, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning and development program and great opportunities for career progression

    Cons

    None really to be honest

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    WORST COMPANY IVE EVER WORKED FOR

    Feb 10, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Walking out the building and going home

    Cons

    The drug culture at premier is shocking! I have never seen a bag of white in my life until I joined premier. Everyone and I mean everyone is on it INCLUDING senior staff and management! From day one you will be judged. No one makes an effort with the new guys UNLESS you’re a cocky loud mouth. You’ll have principal level consultants making fun of the newbies who are just trying to find their way in recruitment with constant name calling and whispers ALL they care about is call times and KPIs not the quality of your work. It’s ridiculous especially speaking to other established recruitment companies and when you compare the training and how they work you’ll be shocked at the lazy approach they take. They expect you to have call times of 3.5 hours every day. Everyone sleeps around with everyone they should change their motto to sharing is caring because management and trainee recruiters literally share partners. Hours are ridiculously long. You have no time for yourself or family. The basic salary is inhumane for the hours they expect you to work. £22k for a 360 stressful target and kpi driven recruitment job. It’s really not worth it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Dec 17, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offers loads of incentives and benefits on top of an amazing commission scheme. All managers and leaders are hands-on and there for training and general support.

    Cons

    Long hours but it makes it worth it with the amount of money you can earn.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

Popular Careers with Premier Group Recruitment Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Premier Group Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

Premier Group Recruitment logo
or