Premier Group Recruitment Employee Reviews about "commission structure"

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 100 reviews

4.2
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Premier Group Recruitment Chairman Andrew Woosnam (no image)
Andrew Woosnam
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "The commission structure was excellent when I worked there and the incentives were amazing if that is your thing(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great incentives and work conditions(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Extremely long hours with literally no work life balance(in 19 reviews)

  • "Extremely long hours with no work life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "commission structure"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Supportive company w/ a great outlook!

      Jun 9, 2021 - Business Leader in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive team culture with a great bunch of people, both in the US and Internationally. I joined pre-COVID and was initially concerned about being part of a new office during the pandemic, but the business instilled a huge amount of confidence and consistency, which paid off in spades. Solid PTO and good all round benefits, compensation is amongst the highest in industry, with a very clear path to career progression and a flat rate commission structure that doesn't take a Mathematics Doctorate to understand. Huge investment in systems, job boards, office space and incentive trips to encourage productivity (and have fun!).

      Cons

      Private Health Care, Dental and Vision benefits could be improved, but there are only so many people in the US offices, so this is something we expect to change in the near future - plus I'd rather have the higher base to compensate (which is on offer).

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great business, all the training, tools and resources to have a successful career in recruitment!

      Mar 27, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best tools and resources in the market, constant looking to update latest tech Training programme and continous professional development Good exposure Great team morale Good leadership Great incentives /commission structure Career progression laid out from the start Recognition

      Cons

      Yes long hours but that's recruitment for you and what you put into your day you are rewarded for.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Toxic Environment

      Nov 12, 2019 - Recruiter in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good staff incentives. Music at work. Really good commission structure. In a WeWork building.

      Cons

      Very high expectations. Crazy long working hours. Horrible working environment. Cut-throat sales role. Staff turnover is extremely high. Inappropriate leader. No work/life balance. Horrible culture. Most likely not going to last past the next year as no one wants to stay in a recruitment job with them.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company

      Jun 12, 2019 - Lead Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company allows you to achieve what you want and has a great uncap commission structure, as well as the nights out are amazing

      Cons

      none what so ever

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent Foundation

      Jan 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Premier Group Recruitment will give you a fantastic grounding in the basics of recruitment sales and there is a wealth of knowledge to tap into at the company. The commission structure was excellent when I worked there and the incentives were amazing if that is your thing. You earned well quickly if you followed their methods, advice and put the hours in. Tangible examples of people who have moved up through the career ladder. High tempo atmosphere - not to everyone's liking but suited me for at that time.

      Cons

      Personally the role was unsustainable for me in terms of time commitment. I would also have preferred to focus on building strong professional relationships with clients rather than constantly being encouraged to win new business. Again though this is my preference and would perhaps limit earning potential. Two or three people in the company were/are pretty obnoxious, vast majority were nice.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Career Builder & Money Earner

      Aug 30, 2018 - Manager in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incentives - If you're prepared to work hard, and I mean really hard, then there are plenty of rewards and incentives along the way which you will earn! I've literally been on some of the best incentives that most people can only dream of. Career - I developed my career from Trainee Consultant through to Business Manager over the course of 10 years, and have my sights set on future promotions. It's not a given, but if you are doing well and determined to develop your career, then there is plenty of opportunity. Initial promotions are based on sales targets (Senior/Lead Con) but after this you have the chance to steer your career in the direction you want, if you have the capability to do so. Commission - Having worked in recruitment prior to Premier Group, I can tell you that wherever you work, you have to graft for your money. I've put in 15 hour shifts to ensure I'm doing enough business to get to the higher end of the commission structure (30-40%), 11 to 12 hour days as standard. I've earned commission beyond expectations (£12k in a single month), and way beyond what I could have earned at other agencies. People - The business has a good structure across management, sales, business support and back office. You're never far away from someone who can/will help you, as long as your prepared to ask!

      Cons

      Long Hours & Pressure - As above, if you want to do well in this job, you have to put in the hours and be assertive with your time. If you think you can make a ton of money by doing the basic hours, then this is not the job for you. Any sales job comes with targets and pressure, so if you cant handle it then consider something else.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Do not work for this company

      Apr 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission structure, Christmas and summer parties, quarterly incentives and yearly incentives but you’re told as a new starter you can easily go on these incentives. You can’t

      Cons

      Everything. One of those companies who are willing to stab you in the back. From day 1 they sell you the dream of working as a recruitment consultant. Bearing in mind I have done this for many years. Not once do they tell you that if you leave the company a few days before pay day they are legally allowed to withhold your wages as it’s written into your contract. Long working days. Hours of work are 8:30am-6:30pm and you are expected to start at least 30 mins early and stay at least an hour after you finish. Any sales job is cut throat but they are willing to sack anyone for anything. It’s a bad business model and I would advise to stay away from this company. They say they invest time into every employee which is not true.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall great place to work!

      Apr 25, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training - Full in depth training, everything is gone through in detail meaning you can go from minimal knowledge to a fully fledged consultant with only effort applied Commission - The commission structure is very good in comparison to other recruitment companies I interviewed with Atmosphere - A great bunch of people to work with, it makes the days fly by

      Cons

      So far there aren't to many that I have come across

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Does what it says on the tin......

      Aug 31, 2016 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent people, nice offices, incentives, commission structure etc. Training was intense, but good!

      Cons

      Long hours but everyone knows that's recruitment. Training whilst a pro is also very full on, but good if you want to learn and fast!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Dated recruitment company, stuck in the 90s with heavy KPIs

      Jun 1, 2015 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent commission structure Made some good mates

      Cons

      Very low basic salaries compared to London industry average Dated techniques, "core sales" environment with use of a numbers game rather than a consultative approach Heavy (pointless) KPIs eg. phone times displayed on the wall, send CV for the sake of getting numbers up Ridiculously long hours (8am - 6.30pm), frowned upon to leave at 6.30pm Emphasis on making money rather than staff happiness Threats made to employees when they have qualified for an incentive eg. if you don't hit 3 hour phone times each day this week you are not going on the incentive. When the majority of these threats are empty Staff retention rate is appalling Praised one day, forgotten the next

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Premier Group Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Premier Group Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Premier Group Recruitment logo
    or