Premier Group Recruitment Employee Reviews about "worked at premier"

Updated Mar 31, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 of over 111 reviews

4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Premier Group Recruitment Chairman Andrew Woosnam (no image)
Andrew Woosnam
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "The commission structure was excellent when I worked there and the incentives were amazing if that is your thing(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great incentives and work conditions(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Extremely long hours with literally no work life balance(in 19 reviews)

  • "Extremely long hours with no work life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "worked at premier"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing place to work!

      Mar 22, 2022 - Principal Consultant in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office atmosphere, commission structure and incentives!

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind immediately

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Why Premier's a Great Place to Work...

      Mar 18, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -You don't need to fit a certain criteria to work at Premier. They take on people with all different level's of experience from rookies to seasoned recruiters. -The culture and atmosphere within the business is excellent. There's plenty of healthy competition which motivates us all to work hard but then were rewarded with some amazing incentives and events. -The training programme is really good. You get one-on-one support from day 1 and cover all aspects of recruitment in detail with the training team so you never feel exposed or left to get on with it. -The progression pathway means you have a clear plan for promotion and understanding what you need to do to achieve. They are very supportive in helping you achieve your career goals. -They invest in all the latest technology and systems to make the job in hand as easy and efficient as possible, meaning you can do the best job and get it done quicker. -Senior and Management team are very engaging with the team and like to get involved which helps create a good culture within the business.

      Cons

      No downside's to working there that I have come across.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hard work is rewarded

      Mar 16, 2022 - Divisional Leader in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, great people, great leaderhip and managment team which filters through the business.

      Cons

      No cons to mention, over the years I have only experienced good things.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      If you're looking to work at Premier...

      Mar 16, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything I wanted is here! - Very thorough, well structured training that gives you the best possible chance of success - Progression and opportunity is massive at Premier and the path is very clear - Commission - up to 40% uncapped....... Earning potential is huge! - Management team - incredibly supportive and having all been through the same journey is very reassuring. - Incentives are unbelievable, all just for doing your job! Trips away, meals out, company events, activities, this list goes on! All great fun and a true sign of a company that like to reward hard work and success. - Ambition of the company is clear and aligned to my own - Earnings and success is ultimately down to me and I love the that Premier will help me achieve all my goals.

      Cons

      None, and I mean that! Whereas some of the reviews on this platform are clearly fake and I assume by competitors... I would actively encourage anyone to visit Premier (if invited) to make your own mind up and see it for yourself, you will not be disappointed! Being awarded "the 3rd best recruitment company to work for in the UK" is hopefully a good enough indicator.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Team, great to work for.

      Mar 1, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely people, great training scheme and fantastic commision

      Cons

      No Cons at all to share

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Worst place I have worked

      Mar 31, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Managers will go out on the razz all the time so therefore take you with them - Initial training programme - Taught me what I do NOT want from an employer

      Cons

      - Micro management - False promises - Manipulation from peers - NO work life balance - NO support on development after initial training Honestly I could go on forever. If I could warn anyone away from this company I would. You only have to look at their staff turnover in the past 12 months to understand just how tragic and poorly this company is. If you’re aren’t a sheep that can be brainwashed and have any kind of flair or individuality then you stand no chance. This hasn’t personally happened to myself but multiple people who have left the company on their own accord have had their full wages withheld, which in turn is just disgusting and quite frankly illegal.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Recruitment Consultant

      Feb 19, 2022 - Recruiter in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive company and will do what they can to support you. The training they provide in incredible

      Cons

      It’s a sale role so if you’re not performing your job is at risk

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid if you like privacy

      Mar 29, 2022 - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a short notice period.

      Cons

      Best description for this place and their leadership would be Fyre Festival meets Theranos but with less of a moral conscience. They tap ALL employees laptops (and by tap I mean monitor every click and record your screens) plus they record/transcript all internal teams calls as well as outbound calls and have no shame in calling you up on anything you might say on a private conversation with a colleague and are known to sack people with this information. There is a huge drugs culture within the business that stems all the way to the top and everything in between; that coupled with the intense laddy culture makes for a real lack of diversity and inclusion (albeit they don’t really profess to be working on this so maybe I shouldn’t hold it against them….)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company, Great Incentives, Great Training Program and Great People

      Feb 15, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Basingstoke, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rigorous, eye opening training programs. Great commission scheme. Tons of incentives. Quirky office environment full of energy and life. Competitive basic salary.

      Cons

      Not enough coffee in stock.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Company

      Feb 11, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning and development program and great opportunities for career progression

      Cons

      None really to be honest

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Premier Group Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Premier Group Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Premier Group Recruitment logo
    or