Price Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Price Industries Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
15 Ratings
  1. "Just wasn’t the place where I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sheet Metal in Waterloo, ON

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Easy on their employees

    Cons

    Ergonomique issues of doing tasks

    Price Industries2020-03-29
  2. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Winder, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for advancement with the company. Every one in management truly cares about you.

    Cons

    Sometimes communicating with the Canadian team can be difficult but technology makes things easier

    Price Industries2019-12-20
  3. "No diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    No diversity at all. For higher up positions with higher salaries, the company does not support diversity or cultural initiatives.

    Continue reading
    Price Industries2020-01-21
  4. "Great place to work for juniors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Team-oriented environment. Nice people to work with

    Cons

    - Lack of opportunities for growth

    Price Industries2019-12-03
  5. "Positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Critical Controls Applications Specialist Assistant in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work culture Dedicated mentor-ship Regular feedback on performance

    Cons

    Work assignments seemed elementary compared to my qualifications

    Price Industries2019-11-18
  6. "Avoid this deceptive business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - General Production Worker & Helper 

    I worked at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    This establishment does get two points for cleanliness and safety.

    Cons

    First and foremost, the pay. They tell you that there's "plenty room for advancement" until you come to realize that in that room, you'll make a couple of bucks more an hour than you're getting as a production worker (13.20) Next, it's basically amateur-hour when it comes to the management in this place. Everyday we'd wait around for hours because either there was no parts, some machine was down, waiting for stuff from paint, the welder welded something on backwards etc etc. As for the majority of my fellow co-workers, well....a lot get a free pass to stand around, talk and play on their cell phones, while a small few will immediately have management breathing down their necks for doing the same thing. Lastly, this business is pump and dump business. In other words, they hire people and fire people right before their probationary period is up so they don't have to give you those "free benefits" that they tout-on-about in their overly jazzed up orientation. So...If they call you to invite you to an "orientation" and you don't want to be a 89 day temp-worker, then take a pass.

    Continue reading
    Price Industries2019-12-11
  7. "Friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly office staff and engineering team in Winnipeg.

    Cons

    low-mid starting salary, Low annual salary increased, and limited opportunities for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Price Industries2019-10-31
  8. "Fast pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good experience, lots of projects

    Cons

    Poor uncompetitive pay in manufacturing sector

    Continue reading
    Price Industries2019-09-27
  9. "Great place to build experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Price was a great place to build work experience and have high exposure to all aspects of product life, from conception, R&D, testing and engineering, to manufacturing practices and design, product workflow, and field implementations. Very broad range of opportunities, as you can branch or move around within the company gaining knowledge and exposure to a multitude of different products and manufacturing practices. Very forward thinking company that isn't afraid of new technology or innovations.

    Cons

    Compensation is on the lower end of the spectrum within the manufacturing sector regarding product design and engineering. Can be easy to reach a "dead end" within the company. And it's up to you to branch out, but it can be difficult to move out. No bonuses or rewards.

    Price Industries2019-09-16
  10. "Not too bad of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - lots of training opportunities - great buy-in into lean practices

    Cons

    - multi-team projects can take a lot of time due to the big size of the company

    Price Industries2019-08-28
Found 42 reviews