Price Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Price Industries Reviews

Updated 16 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An industry leader in air terminal products. Divisions in Canada and the U.S. Jerry Price is a dynamic, albeit aging, public speaker.

    Cons

    Management where I was is at best nepotistic and complacent. Fail to reach out a positive yet strong hand to sales force. Hence, the disinclination of successful and knowledgeable sales professionals to represent this particular product. Don't encourage talent nor manifest it in product development. High employee turnover.

    Price Industries2017-11-02
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Such poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Price Industries

    Pros

    A great company but... if the management at this location has even the slightest risk of less sales or profit you will be gone. Typical of a firm from Canada with a facility here. And they complain about USA companies !!!

    Cons

    It may take some time but Canada will see they are not very well run.. Canada ... look carefully if you have not already learned your lesson from the past examples.

    Advice to Management

    Replace your management as you have incredible equipment. HR and the top is at a total loss but time will tell ...

    Price Industries2017-08-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Family oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    I was a member of management and we were treated like family and they understood the importance of family

    Cons

    I saw no possibility of moving up in the company

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people

    Price Industries2017-06-30
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Management cares about all employees and tries to do the right things. Growing.

    Cons

    Supervisors need more communication from upper mgt.

    Price Industries2017-03-24
  5. "Cell leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cell Leader in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Price Industries

    Pros

    Great place to work. Management treats people well. Pay is good. Pension plan. Great people who want to learn and help teach.

    Cons

    Can't think of a lot. The plant is hot in the summer. There is not a lot of parking on there grounds. Washrooms could use an update and regular cleaning.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. It is a pleasure to be working for Price Industries. I hope to work here for many years.

    Price Industries2016-11-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Lead hand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work Area Lead Package Handler in Winder, GA

    I worked at Price Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours were great first shift 6am to 230pm. With great overtime chances.

    Cons

    No professional growth I worked there for four years. Had to leave because even with a degree they seem to keep me in the warehouse. And give opportunity to outsiders.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage and help employees without them you have no one.

    Price Industries2016-09-15
  7. "production worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Price Industries

    Pros

    work pressure is not too much

    Cons

    Infrastructure needs a little bit of improvement

    Advice to Management

    great

    Price Industries2016-09-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "General Laborer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice, pay comes on time, Some of the work is very easy. The coworkers make a good attempt at trying to make you feel apart of the team.

    Cons

    Warehouse is very hot and muggy in the summer, the 3 month temp to perm situation can be tricky. They are very strict on attendance. 8 points and you are fired. 1 point for every late (even if its one minute late) 3 points for sick days.

    Advice to Management

    I would just ask that management open their eyes a little bit to the employee lifestyle. Cut people some breaks sometimes. If it seems morally right go by that instead of being so strict and down to the books.

    Price Industries2016-07-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Price Industries

    Pros

    Easy money. Comical to watch people try to do their job.

    Cons

    Like I said, it's easy money. But that can get old after awhile. Management doesn't seem to know what they're doing and are too afraid to hold anyone responsible for their job. Definit lack of communication. Impossible to finish projects with lack of cooperation. No performance reviews. List can go on...

    Advice to Management

    Step up and hold people responsible for their jobs. Listen to your employees and don't be afraid to make decisions on projects that can have a positive impact on the company.

    Price Industries2016-06-26
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Warehouse Specialist in New Llano, LA
    Recommends

    I worked at Price Industries for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work, great co workers

    Cons

    No cons to my knowlegde

    Advice to Management

    Drive on

    Price Industries2016-05-06
Found 35 reviews