Printemps Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Printemps Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Printemps CEO Paolo De Cesare
Paolo De Cesare
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "tickets restaurants pour les personnes en magasin ou cantine pour ceux en si(in 11 reviews)

  • "Travail analytique, gestion budget, bonne ambiance g(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Printemps part-time

    Pros

    Good environment competition positive approach

    Cons

    Nothing so bad about it

    Printemps2019-04-10
  2. "Client relations agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Printemps full-time

    Pros

    Great staff helping each other out. Full training provided.

    Cons

    The inflexibility of the shifts

    Printemps2019-10-27
  3. "Personal Shopper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Shopper in Lyon
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Printemps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Director, very good benefits. Internal Education provided to excel in your domain.

    Cons

    Salary not in equivalent to the responsibility

    Advice to Management

    I have no recommendation I don't have enough experience within the company

    Printemps2018-03-01
  4. "Sales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Printemps part-time

    Pros

    High demanding clientele but very sweet. Surrounded by expert who know how to sell and passionate people.

    Cons

    Obligation to wear black and stand all day long. Very exhausting for the back and mental health as well. Lack of client so a lot of boredom.

    Printemps2018-02-06
  5. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Printemps full-time

    Pros

    30% Employee discount. Located in a touristic area.

    Cons

    Late night opening on Thursday.

    Printemps2017-11-08
  6. "very interesting internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Printemps for less than a year

    Pros

    within a small team, lots of projects, great boss and good involvement in all projects

    Cons

    large organisation, which always brings its difficulties of long validation processes, etc

    Printemps2016-11-24
  7. "Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Printemps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large structure with good reputation; more modernized than certain department stores; great event organization for both clients and employees; nice people to work with

    Cons

    Takes a lot of time to decide something; quite a lot of old "syndicates" who never change their minds but I guess it's the same in all big scaled French companies

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees to progress

    Printemps2016-10-10
  8. "the respect that luxury brands offer to the clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Printemps part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you are in contact with big brands and you learn how to treat clients

    Cons

    many things to learn about working for luxury brands and how to treat clients

    Advice to Management

    discounts for the interims also

    Printemps2014-05-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Vélizy-Villacoublay
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Printemps part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 15% Reduction for employees - "Tickets restaurants" - managers are effective when asked in help to handle problems with customers

    Cons

    - Management unnecessarily nasty and mean - Permanent widespread policing over employees - brand demonstrators do not help Printemps employees and stay on their corner - Prefer to hire temporary rather than with contract - Obsolete technical equipment (computers start in 10min, and requires 5min to print a contract for a client !) - Lack of training for new employees (tax free, computer, wedding list) -... Wages (= minimum wage ) and no increase / sales commission - No career and development opportunities

    Show More
    Printemps2014-05-01
  10. "salary of a manager at printemps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Printemps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    evolve in a big compagny, luxury products,

    Cons

    atosphere in some departments can be kind of heavy

    Printemps2012-11-14
Found 71 reviews