ProMedica Senior Care Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,696 of over 1,745 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
ProMedica Senior Care President and CEO Randy Oostra
Randy Oostra
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 32 reviews)

  • "Easily accessible for employees for benefits, good benefits(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working short-staffed frequently(in 80 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no clue about what's going on at the facility level and implements ridiculous policies(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Good Company to Work for

      Oct 24, 2020 - Human Resource Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits for all employees

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working

      Feb 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working condition of company

      Cons

      Good knowledge based society of America

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Unknown

      Oct 18, 2021 - RN Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy out on the field

      Cons

      short training time before going out in the field

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand the importance of providing proper training to all of our employees. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      LPN

      Oct 16, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Kingston, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Scheduling did attempt to accommodate

      Cons

      Had no cons while working

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok job but some facilities but some facilities are disorganized

      Oct 8, 2021 - Nurse Practitioner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Boss is great however vacation time and just ok.

      Cons

      They could give better raises. High turnover of staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your current service with the ProMedica Senior Care family. As a company, we're always looking for ways to improve our staffing concerns as this will lead to a successful environment. We appreciate your feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Passionate environment

      Oct 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team is driven to deliver the best care to those in need. They will go above and beyond to ensure that those who are served are as comfortable as possible for as long as possible.

      Cons

      This can be a challenging field and not all are cut out for it. I have seen even the best clinicians walk away because they were not prepared for the hardest part, losing a patient.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We couldn't agree more that by having a team that's driven to succeed is crucial to the success of any business. Thank you for sharing your positive review with us!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      No full time SW positions

      Sep 28, 2021 - Medical Social Worker in Lansing, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits were decent, not great. Average

      Cons

      They no longer have full time Social Workers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Alright

      Oct 11, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Sinking Spring, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Set schedule Residents Lots of locations Kardex/care plans are filled out

      Cons

      Benefits are expensive High turnover A lot of agency Supplies can be sparse

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. As an organization, we're always looking for ways to address the staffing concerns as our employees are what make ProMedica Senior Care successful. Thank you for your honest review.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent pay and benefits! Great culture!

      Sep 22, 2021 - Business Office Manager in Sterling Heights, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers, pay, benefits and culture

      Cons

      since covid we are short staffed often

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your current service with our team. We couldn't agree more that great co-workers, benefits and culture are top priorities when it comes to a successful company. We also understand the importance of staffing concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great job for new grads

      Sep 21, 2021 - COTA, COTA/L in Westmont, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great job for new grads to learn the ins and outs of rehab in a SNF

      Cons

      This company has a low starting pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      As a company, we're always looking for individuals who are beginning their careers in health care. We provide multiple career growth opportunities to help and support our new grads as well. Thank you for your positive review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,696 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ProMedica Senior Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ProMedica Senior Care? Share Your Experiences

    ProMedica Senior Care logo
    or