ProMedica Senior Care Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 1,746 reviews

3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
ProMedica Senior Care President and CEO Randy Oostra
Randy Oostra
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 32 reviews)

  • "Easily accessible for employees for benefits, good benefits(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working short-staffed frequently(in 80 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no clue about what's going on at the facility level and implements ridiculous policies(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      The company

      Jan 12, 2021 - Human Resources Director in Hyattsville, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Has better job security than most companies -Good benefits

      Cons

      - Low salary than the average market - Too bureaucratic. Upper management has no clue about what's going on at the facility level and implements ridiculous policies

      1 person found this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your experience as an HR Director with our team. We're glad to hear about your positive experience with job security and great benefits at ProMedica Senior Care. We also understand the importance of proper managerial procedures. We appreciate your review.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It's okay

      Jan 9, 2021 - Social Worker in Tallahassee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easily accessible for employees for benefits, good benefits

      Cons

      too many layers for the organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Overworked and under appreciated

      Aug 26, 2020 - RN Case Manager in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and time off

      Cons

      Employees are seen as expendable, over worked. Mid and senior management are uncaring any provide lip service while expecting staff to sacrifice their personal time to ensure patient needs are met.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your current service as an RN Case Manager with our team. As a company, we understand the importance of a healthy, positive work environment as employee satisfaction is a top priority for us. We also understand the importance of proper managerial procedures and are constantly looking for ways to improve. Please reach out to our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com so we can properly investigate. Thank you for your candid feedback.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Manorcare Jobs

      Jul 21, 2020 - Registered Nurse Supervisor in Hinsdale, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coworkers Good benefits 12 hour shifts Good experience

      Cons

      Okay pay Not enough or too much hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We couldn't agree with you more that great co-workers, benefits and a positive work atmosphere will lead to a successful workplace. We're glad to hear about your positive experience with us! Thank you for your review.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place

      May 23, 2020 - CNA/Care Giver in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and good benefits

      Cons

      Short staffed leads to working without enough help some days also lots of requests to work days off and work over.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your current service as an HCR ManorCare employee. We’re always looking for ways to improve our staffing procedures as employee satisfaction is important to the success of our company. We encourage you to email our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com with specific recommendations for improvement. Thank you for your positive review!

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Please be professional

      Aug 23, 2019 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits. Good coworkers. Management is lacking.

      Cons

      The communication was poor between management and staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      At HCR ManorCare, we believe in treating not only our patients and residents with the utmost respect, but our employees too. We agree that open communication across all departments will result in a healthy work environment. Thank you for your honest review.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Management tried to dictate over Therapy

      Jun 5, 2019 - Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers, good benefits , multiple locations , CEUs offered onsite . Small salary increase with reviews. However at a hourly rate this can be nothing if you don't have a high case load .

      Cons

      Hard to make a good financial jump due to the limited increase , very numbers focused company. Management tried to dictate to therapy department how much therapy to provide. That's a no. Not very diverse amongst employees, not a lot support from other departments. Must work weekends at times and holidays. Outdated gyms, patient rooms and hallways. Limited resources.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your service with the HCR ManorCare family. We’re constantly looking for ways to improve our processes and procedures as diversity and inclusion, a healthy work environment, and open communication across departments are top priorities to a successful business. Please reach out to our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com with specific recommendations for improvement. We appreciate your feedback.

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      LVN

      Nov 7, 2018 - LVN Charge Nurse in Palm Desert, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, big company, abundant medical supplies

      Cons

      Patient/employee ratio, management unsympathetic for the front line staffs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your current service with the HCR ManorCare family. We believe open communication is crucial across all departments at HCR ManorCare, which is why we encourage you to reach out to our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com. We appreciate to hear of any specific recommendations for improvement. Thank you for your feedback!

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Management

      Oct 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good pay rate

      Cons

      Poor training, unethical, no support, constant deceiving.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your current service at HCR ManorCare. We’re always looking for ways to improve our training processes as our employees are crucial to our organization. Please reach out to our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com with specific examples so we can investigate. We appreciate your honest review!

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Nurse

      Nov 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love my residents, good benefits for full time employees, great incentives to pick up shifts, pay is decent but could be improved.

      Cons

      poor management or lack thereof. I have seen 5 DON's come and go in the last year. Whenever cooperate comes in to inspect the buildings and get ready for survey's they talk to the staff very disrespectfully, I've seen employees terminated for no reason. I would rather see state walk through the doors than any cooperate employee.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your current service with the HCR ManorCare family. As an organization focused on caring not only for our patients but our employees too, we encourage you to reach out to our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com. Please include specific examples so we can investigate. Thank you for your review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ProMedica Senior Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ProMedica Senior Care? Share Your Experiences

    ProMedica Senior Care logo
    or