ProMedica Senior Care Employee Reviews about "rehab"

Updated Jan 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 1,747 reviews

3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
ProMedica Senior Care President and CEO Randy Oostra
Randy Oostra
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 32 reviews)

  • "Easily accessible for employees for benefits, good benefits(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working short-staffed frequently(in 80 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no clue about what's going on at the facility level and implements ridiculous policies(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "rehab"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee

      They need to do better!

      Jan 2, 2021 - Speech Language Pathologist in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1- Good rehab team. The rehab team carries the company.

      Cons

      1- No opportunities to grow within your field (i.e. no training in specific techniques, not willing to improve care for patients or try new BETTER ways of doing things). 2- You are there to provide the most basic care that will get the patients discharged; you are not motivated to develop new skills or a higher clinical skill set to provide top of the line care. 3- Nurses are overall rude, lazy, slow and sometimes don’t even know what to do or how rehab relates to their job. *Not all of them are that way, but most are. 4- Many times, CNA’s will not change their patient’s in a timely manner unless someone from the rehab team says “I need to provide services, please change them.”. 5- Overall care is very sad and as a provider there I would NEVER bring a family or friend to the facility for services. It gets depressing at times. 6- Hours are never stable. You can have weeks of 5 full 8-10 hour days as well as weeks with only 3 days of 4 hours or less.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As a company, we're constantly looking for ways to improve our career growth opportunities, training opportunities and offering a positive, healthy work environment for all of our employees. We understand the importance of employee satisfaction as this will lead to a successful environment not only for our teams but also for our patients and residents. Thank you for your candid review.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      HCR Manorcare

      Feb 9, 2020 - Rehab 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In-house rehab, good facilities, friendly co-workers, flexible schedule

      Cons

      Average benefits, average pay, average management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We couldn’t agree more that our rehab department, dedicated employees and a flexible schedule are top priorities for a successful business. We understand the importance of providing benefits that suit all team members. Thank you for your review!

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I do like my job!

      Feb 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful co-workers. Staff talent and longevity. Very supportive director.

      Cons

      Not enough help. Patient population fluctuates or is trending towards long term care vs rehab therefore not enough work hours available to fulfill 40 hour work week!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your current service with the HCR ManorCare family. We’re always looking for ways to improve our processes and procedures because employee contentment is crucial to our organization. Thank you for your review.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      COTA/L

      Oct 22, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rehab staff works well together

      Cons

      Decline in admissions to SNF

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your time spent at HCR ManorCare! As an organization, we understand the importance of open communication across all departments as this benefits all employees. Thank you for your review!

    5. 4.0
      Current Freelancer, more than 5 years

      Per Diem COTA

      Sep 18, 2018 - COTA/L in Venice, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All employees work as a team for patient outcomes. Very good Rehab Manager. Use of iPad Mini's for point of service documentation. Rehab Manager completes schedule based on known appointments, etc. to avoid conflicts. COTAs do Daily Treatment notes, OTRs do Weekly Progress Notes. Training is done on-the-clock via computer modules. Wonderful Rehab Team.

      Cons

      Honestly haven't found one.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Contractor

      Physical Therapist

      May 9, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rehab Staff was very supportive and friendly

      Cons

      nursing staff sometimes overworked making them sometimes unavailable to assist or obtain patient updates.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Certified occupational therapy assistant

      Mar 2, 2018 - Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Therapy team and Derector of rehab

      Cons

      Low pay, lack of room for advancement, inconsistent hours, and what shifts you do have can be taken and given to full time staff of other buildings when there census is low.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fairly ok

      Feb 13, 2018 - RN Nurse Supervisor in Hanahan, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I did enjoy working with most of the staff, good teamwork from most of the staff, and also they had good rehab team willing to help when needed.

      Cons

      Always understaffed and big work overload for the staff Management need to work on communication with staff, listen more to staff!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bad employer and facility

      Feb 7, 2018 - Scheduler in Waterloo, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They had competitive wages. They are usually always hiring nurses.

      Cons

      They focus on numbers and not people. Fire people with no notice due to low census then fight their ability to get unemployment. They promise care to residents but then kick them out if they are not in the rehab side of it. Always understaffed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Poor

      Oct 19, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rehab team worked well together

      Cons

      Unfair management and poorly managed

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ProMedica Senior Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ProMedica Senior Care? Share Your Experiences

    ProMedica Senior Care logo
    or