ProMedica Senior Care Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 1,747 reviews

3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
ProMedica Senior Care President and CEO Randy Oostra
Randy Oostra
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 32 reviews)

  • "Easily accessible for employees for benefits, good benefits(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working short-staffed frequently(in 80 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no clue about what's going on at the facility level and implements ridiculous policies(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor upper management

      Jan 16, 2021 - Registered Nurse Supervisor in Citrus Heights, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great supportive staff and unit managers

      Cons

      Horrible upper management. They do not deal with poor employee performance or bad apples in the bunch that patients and staff complain about. Upper management does not implement policies and procedures.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We're glad to hear about your positive experience with your supportive staff and unit managers. As a company, we understand the importance of proper managerial procedures as this will lead to a positive and healthy work environment across all departments. Employee satisfaction is key. Thank you for your review.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      The company

      Jan 12, 2021 - Human Resources Director in Hyattsville, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Has better job security than most companies -Good benefits

      Cons

      - Low salary than the average market - Too bureaucratic. Upper management has no clue about what's going on at the facility level and implements ridiculous policies

      1 person found this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your experience as an HR Director with our team. We're glad to hear about your positive experience with job security and great benefits at ProMedica Senior Care. We also understand the importance of proper managerial procedures. We appreciate your review.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Bad management but caring staff

      Sep 25, 2020 - Social Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing staff work ethic, very strong middle management that cares for their workers and loves the residents.

      Cons

      Upper management and director absolutely does not care about people or the limitations of programs. Does not care about residents.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your 10+ years of service with the HCR ManorCare family and we couldn't agree more that great work ethic and a team-oriented atmosphere can only lead to success. We're always looking for ways to improve our managerial staff as employee satisfaction is crucial to our business. Thank you for your honest feedback.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor Management

      Apr 29, 2020 - Dietary 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only pro was getting to work with a few caring employees and the residents.

      Cons

      Management was terrible, people got jobs based on who they knew rather than on education and experience, as little as possible was spent on food and activities for the residents so that upper management would get bonuses, residents were left unattended often and incident reports were falsified by managers so that employees would not appear negligent

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We couldn’t agree more that providing quality care to all patients and residents is a top priority across the company. We also understand the importance of proper managerial processes as this will lead to a positive working environment across all departments. Thank you for your honest feedback as this will help lead to improvements across the company.

    5. 3.0
      Former Contractor

      Upper management makes working for this company difficult

      Dec 10, 2019 - PT Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers are amazing for the most part DOR listens

      Cons

      Nursing staff is hit or miss Upper management not at all understanding of conditions/billing requirements that reflect productivity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CNA

      Jun 26, 2019 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Sinking Spring, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers are great. Always willing to help. Residents and patients are for the most part really nice.

      Cons

      Upper management needs to get it together. They cover things up. Staffing is always short. Raises are rare. Don’t ever get sick or end up in the hospital you will get a write up regardless of a doctors note. The administrator hides in her office 95 % of the day and when a concern is brought up that she can help change or fix. She blames and puts the responsibility on someone else who doesn’t have the power to fix the problem. Also she is nasty with the aides.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your current service with the HCR ManorCare family. We strongly believe in open communication and a healthy work environment as employee contentment is key to our organization. We encourage you to reach out to our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com with specific examples of improvement. We appreciate your review.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Overworked...Underpaid

      Sep 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Regular scheduling with rotating weekends off

      Cons

      Too many patients not enough workers... Very little support from upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your honest review. At HCR ManorCare, we’re always looking for ways to improve our upper management team. We encourage you to reach out to our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com with specific examples so we can investigate and implement improvements. We appreciate your current service with the HCR ManorCare family.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Management

      Oct 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Palos Heights, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The experience of working major rolls in a Healthcare field.

      Cons

      Upper Management and Administration have to many personal issues with staff and each other, which causes department's and groups of staff to become unprofessional with one another. While employees without power are left to suffer horrible work conditions. Resulting in finding a way out.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for being a HCR ManorCare team member. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed experiencing many different roles within our organization. As a company, we value all of our team members because they are the backbone of our institution. We’re constantly looking for new ways to improve the workplace environment. We appreciate your feedback.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Nurse

      Sep 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty facility, clean and well kept by housekeeping.

      Cons

      Poor staffing. Unreasonable expectations of staff. Nurses call off constantly. CNA's call off constantly. HUGE turn over in upper management-like 5 DON's/12Managers in last couple of years

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your service with the HCR ManorCare family. We understand the importance of a healthy work environment, which is why we’re constantly looking for new ways to improve our employees’ satisfaction. We appreciate your honest feedback!

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Demanding job

      Aug 6, 2018 - Staff RN in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The majority of the staff truly cares about doing a good job

      Cons

      Poor staffing, high turnover with upper management, shortage of supplies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ProMedica Senior Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ProMedica Senior Care? Share Your Experiences

    ProMedica Senior Care logo
    or