Procter & Gamble Engineer Reviews

Updated 12 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Procter & Gamble Chairman, President and CEO David S. Taylor
David S. Taylor
90 Ratings
  1. "Electronic engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Procter & Gamble full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a very good company & I think is the best platform me

    Cons

    I m hard worker & I try my best for that company

    Procter & Gamble2019-08-30
  2. "Good work life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee 

    I have been working at Procter & Gamble full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good start for a fresher, flexible timings

    Cons

    Management needs to look more into issues of gets.

    Procter & Gamble2019-09-01
  3. "Field engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Bhopal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procter & Gamble full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have skill to work with an organization and also have work experience with a team

    Cons

    As a service engineer with advait techserve Pvt LTD

    Continue reading
    Procter & Gamble2018-02-20
  4. "QA/QC Engineer _Procter & Gamble"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Engineer in Bhopal

    I have been working at Procter & Gamble full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Internationally Reputed Company and safety and quality are the priorities

    Cons

    risky work, no place to eat,

    Procter & Gamble2015-06-12
  5. "A school of leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procter & Gamble for more than a year

    Pros

    For an intern it's a great experience to learn how a big company like this one works. Great benefits for interns. You set the limits of how much you'll learn.

    Cons

    In such a big company change tends to happen very slowly. Also there may be many priorities and it's easy to lose focus.

    Procter & Gamble2020-05-07
  6. "Overall great company that sticks to its core principles and values while driving for best business results."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Procter & Gamble

    Pros

    Great family feel inside the company. Corporate cares a lot about making employees feel valued. Great benefits and pay.

    Cons

    Manufacturing plants are not always in the best location.

    Procter & Gamble2020-05-06
  7. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Procter & Gamble for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great training - Structured personal development plan - Fun and friendly team - Lots of opportunities to learn - Lots of responsibility to make a difference

    Cons

    - Early starts (often a positive too)

    Procter & Gamble2020-05-06
  8. "Think it twice"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Test Automation Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Procter & Gamble for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, over the average pay, nice coworkers.

    Cons

    There is always more workload than what you can handle and the expectation is for you to figure out how to deliver (so, extra hours unpaid). Promotions are usually political and not focused on technical knowledge. One person can be years at the same level. In IT, managers are not IT.

    Continue reading
    Procter & Gamble2020-05-12
  9. "Engineering Technician"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Martinsburg, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Procter & Gamble full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, great benefits, feeling like your actually doing something and not in a rut, room for promotion.

    Cons

    got to watch what you say, a lot of computer based training

    Procter & Gamble2020-04-08
  10. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineering in Novomoskovsk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Procter & Gamble full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary level for the region, social package, possibility of life/work balance, international team

    Cons

    Ability of good communication and talking sometimes more evaluated than actual ability to deliver results, low professionalism of management

    Continue reading
    Procter & Gamble2020-04-21
Found 326 reviews