Prologis Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Prologis Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Prologis CEO Hamid R. Moghadam
Hamid R. Moghadam
5 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is great. Receive time off for volunteer activities. Fun office activities.

    Cons

    The drive from my house was a bit long.

    Prologis2018-08-21
  2. "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great time-off policy and benefits. Wonderful coworkers for the most part.

    Cons

    Pay is just average for the administrative staff and seems based strictly on tenure and not performance. Not enough advancement opportunities. Very few positions have flexibility in working from home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on ways to advance support staff. The bonuses were a great start in properly compensating us, but better raises would be appreciated as well. More opportunities to telecommute in the field offices would be nice.

    Prologis2018-07-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Old AMB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prologis for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I learned a lot at AMB, before it became PLD. Of douse with the merge a lot of change came and it was very scary, but I was fortunate to have been able to stay with the company.

    Cons

    It was ok, i managed.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Prologis2015-09-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent benefits and perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome benefits and perks, compared to others.

    Cons

    Job opportunities aren't posted internally to allow existing personnel the opportunity to be considered.

    Advice to Management

    Administrative Assistants are not given the recognition they deserve

    Prologis2015-08-30
  5. "Best company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Management Administrative Assistant in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is very important. Prologis is a company that prides themselves with the talent they behold. They keep the employees informed on all company goals

    Cons

    Could be more opportunities for advancement

    Prologis2014-08-04
  6. "Great Industrial Real Estate Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clear, concise and user friendly forms and procedures. Great balance of quality customer service and commitment to profitability of the company. Associates are team players.

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement are rare as vacancies in positions and new positions are rare.

    Prologis2014-01-10
  7. "This management in this company didn't always stink this bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis

    Pros

    They are a leading company in the green movement, and I am truly behind their environmental progress as a company in general and as a global leader in the industry,

    Cons

    It used to be a nice company to work for. These days the management can be downright predatory to people at all levels within the company, but for the most part, the non-management employees get the worst treatment. This is especially prevalent in the New Jersey offices. The non-management staff have not had raises in two years, while it is an open secret that the management-level folks still receive bonuses and stock...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get back in touch with employees at all levels of your company. Start rewarding the people you didn't lay off for sticking with you during difficult times. If you had told me two years ago that this is how the company culture would change due to an economic downturn, I would have laughed, but it is nauseating how the management have turned on the employees and each other.

    Prologis2010-06-10
Found 7 reviews