Prologis Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Prologis Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Prologis CEO Hamid R. Moghadam
Hamid R. Moghadam
4 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Company with Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company invests heavily in technology and cutting edge systems. You will have the resources you need to do your job efficiently. The culture is great and it is truely fun to come to work.

    Cons

    Volume of work can be intense at times but I have found this to be the case at all of my previous jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Prologis2019-06-12

    Prologis Response

    September 6, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you for the feedback!

  2. "The Good And The Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Property Manager 

    I have been working at Prologis full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot during your time there. A ton of resources are in your hands that will allow you to see and grasp the bigger picture of your industry.

    Cons

    Conventional industry with a need to modernize culture.

    Prologis2019-06-14

    Prologis Response

    September 6, 2019Head of HR

    It's been great to see our Property Managers utilize the resources at hand and begin to innovate change within our industry. Change takes time, but our employees are doing their part internally to modernize our culture by sharing the changes they want to see and allowing us time to ...

    Show More
  3. "New territory comes with challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time

    Pros

    Attempting to push the status quo of real estate through innovation. Excellent success around fundamentals of RE.

    Cons

    Overcharged politically. Leadership knows what they want but struggling to execute. Promoting wrong people to critical roles.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to all your people. Treat people with more respect.

    Prologis2019-04-08
  4. "Stable Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company is strong financially and it provides a high level of job security if you do the work. The leadership does a great job of trying to create an enjoyable work atmosphere.

    Cons

    The average salary is low for this sector but the job security helps offset that. They preach work/life balance but the demanding deadlines and projects doesn't really allow for it.

    Advice to Management

    The highest leadership is doing a great job but their full vision does not always stay pure at the lower levels.

    Prologis2018-06-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Prologis for more than a year

    Pros

    great perqs and community service culture

    Cons

    they give vacation time generously but too much work to be able to use it; easy to burn out advancement varies by department and very uneven

    Advice to Management

    be more consistent in management approach

    Prologis2016-09-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not a culture in which excellence excels. Corporate wears blinders and promotes tenure over accomplishments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good. The programs offered for Health, Dental, Vision along with Flexible Spending and PTO and Holidays are comparable to competitors.

    Cons

    Property Managers are accountants and administrators spending more time in front of a computer reporting than they do actually managing the assets.

    Advice to Management

    Hold your leaders accountable to implement the changes you want to see.

    Prologis2016-07-17

    Prologis Response

    August 12, 2016Prologis Human Resources Department

    Prologis has many employees who find their place at our diverse and dynamic company. We care deeply about creating an atmosphere that promotes innovative ideas and the courage to speak up, and we recognize and reward a job well done. Transparency in communication is important to us—we ...

    Show More
  7. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Property Manager in Juárez, Chihuahua
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prologis

    Pros

    Nice co workers. It was a small office and we all got along pretty well. Just the usual discussions. Our boss would take us out to eat oftenly and was really nice.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything super bad. I didnt get along with certain employee but thats normal in any job. You cant expect for everyone to like you, but we worked out our differences and kept it proffesional.

    Advice to Management

    Have a bit more interaction within all employees. Try to make them come together and make them understand what the purpose is of working for a big company.

    Prologis2015-07-20
  8. "great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Communications Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prologis

    Pros

    At Prologis I was given opportunity to stretch and take on projects in which I learned a great deal. Worked for the best boss I've had in my 30 years in the workforce.

    Cons

    Don't work in San Francisco

    Prologis2015-07-07

    Prologis Response

    July 9, 2015Prologis Human Resources Department

    Prologis works hard to give our employees access to a wide range of career-enhancing opportunities. Our recently completed Employee Engagement Survey, which had an unprecedented 98-percent response rate, revealed that employees continue to be interested in working for a globally minded ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Strong company and tough work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager - Corporate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart employees, good pay, global company with a strong executive team

    Cons

    Could be an extremely demanding work environment with long hours...most prevalent in the finance and acconting groups. Organization tends to be top-heavy with management...lots of VP's and several of them without any direct reports.

    Advice to Management

    Pay for performance model or some standardization of compensation reviews would be helpful. Some of the individuals in management roles are

    Prologis2014-10-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall very positive until the change in management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good life-work balance, not much else

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for advancement. Old boys club in upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees.

    Prologis2014-05-19
Found 14 reviews