Prologis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Prologis Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Prologis CEO Hamid R. Moghadam
Hamid R. Moghadam
45 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We are in a state of evolution within the industry, which means more challenging work and projects in the pipeline. No two days are the same, which keeps it interesting. Leaders are very approachable, nobody sits behind office walls (we are all in open seating). There's always food, snacks, and laughter in the hallways. Great place for mentorship cross-functionally. Real estate market is booming, so there's great security there.

    Cons

    Recent organizational changes have created longer than usual working hours, as most groups are in project/innovation mode. At times, you can feel like you're pulled in many different directions.

    Prologis2018-12-07
  2. "Good Place to Work Pending Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Well positioned company

    Cons

    - Archaic in many ways, could be due to the tenure of most employees, which is good in some ways but there needs to be a more diversified workforce. They are working on this piece. - Work life balance can be poor pending department you work in - Not able to work from home

    Continue reading
    Prologis2018-10-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Current Employer and loving it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    — great benefits and will to win culture — visionary ceo

    Cons

    — flexible work arrangements not broadly encouraged

    Continue reading
    Prologis2018-09-01
  4. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prologis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is great. Receive time off for volunteer activities. Fun office activities.

    Cons

    The drive from my house was a bit long.

    Prologis2018-08-21
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time

    Pros

    I love working for Prologis! They have great benefits, great work life balance, and ability to work from home when needed

    Cons

    I love working in downtown Denver but if you some reason have to drive to the office, you have to pay for parking

    Prologis2018-07-28
  6. "Prologis Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, Global company, Great incentives, Great company culture

    Cons

    Below-market initial pay, slow growth depending on the office, struggles holding new talent

    Continue reading
    Prologis2018-08-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Prologis

    Pros

    Great company to work for in the beginning. Wonderful benefits and great culture.

    Cons

    Training employees needs to be better. The culture change. Company used to encourage you to work collaboratively but now it does not as much. There is no loyalty here.

    Prologis2018-07-23
  8. "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great time-off policy and benefits. Wonderful coworkers for the most part.

    Cons

    Pay is just average for the administrative staff and seems based strictly on tenure and not performance. Not enough advancement opportunities. Very few positions have flexibility in working from home.

    Continue reading
    Prologis2018-07-06
  9. "Generally a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Prologis full-time

    Pros

    * flat organization * solid, strategically well-positioned company * compensation is competitive * decent work/life balance

    Cons

    * very limited upward mobility in certain departments due to low turnover

    Prologis2018-07-04
  10. "Stable Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Prologis full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company is strong financially and it provides a high level of job security if you do the work. The leadership does a great job of trying to create an enjoyable work atmosphere.

    Cons

    The average salary is low for this sector but the job security helps offset that. They preach work/life balance but the demanding deadlines and projects doesn't really allow for it.

    Continue reading
    Prologis2018-06-19
Found 100 reviews