Proofpoint Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Proofpoint Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 301 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Proofpoint CEO Gary L. Steele
Gary L. Steele
223 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No 401K match in the benefits offering(in 20 reviews)

  • "Small 401K match (but offset by a good Employee Stock Purchase Plan, merit-based salary increases and impact awards)(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Easily worst job I've had in years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Na-Duar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Proofpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Products - market leader Co workers Snacks Just typing at this point to hit the minimum amount of words.

    Cons

    Company doesn't invest in their ppl - only cares about gettung to a billion dollars. They don't care how or who gets them there. Good talent has left within last year. No 401k match Constant territory changes - no motivation for sales teams Culture is toxic - lots of back staving Everyone in fear on being on chopping block now that everyone isn't close to hitting quota.

    Advice to Management

    Be realistic and invest in ppl. Executives need to gain a better perspective of what's going on ground level.

    Proofpoint2017-08-25
  2. "Great. Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proofpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love that I can balance work and school

    Cons

    Snacks could be better. No catered lunches but they do have food trucks everyday

    Proofpoint2019-07-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Proofpoint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive salaries and a mature management team. Great place to land and grow.

    Cons

    Getting to be more structured and static. Opportunities to move and grow are becoming scarce, and movement up or even laterally is super political.

    Proofpoint2019-06-07
  4. "It is good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Proofpoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good portafolio of solutions and products

    Cons

    Micromanagement Week leadership in some teams No equal structure for all regions

    Advice to Management

    Be more objective with people that create business and not just take orders

    Proofpoint2019-06-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "So happy here! It truly is an amazing company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Proofpoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many pros to the Broomfield office. It's a great team. Every single employee there is so respectful and nice. Management is caring, and fosters a culture of respect. It's got great diversity. As a female developer this is the first place in my entire career where I don't feel like the "female" engineer, I just feel like an engineer! The product is really cool and it feels like you truly get to make a difference...

    Show More

    Cons

    Like any company it has challenges but they really are working hard to improve, and are putting in new processes all the time. I don't feel like there are many, but just for the sake of writing a complete review I'll put a couple. I'm happy that they have a 401k match but it could be slightly larger, and snack budget could be a little larger as well (although they have good coffee and that's all I need to be happy).

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. I love how you praise the employees, and are working to improve processes. Make sure you keep letting your managers know what a great job they are doing!

    Proofpoint2019-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Executive 

      I have been working at Proofpoint full-time

      Pros

      Great company and industry leader.

      Cons

      Lack of leadership and transparency with sales team.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your sales reps.

      Proofpoint2019-05-29
    • "Great place to work, product is really good, great career path available"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Proofpoint full-time

      Pros

      the company is in a stable state and is growing. Love working here so far. Seems like they have a good career path People are really cooperative and forthcoming company culture is great

      Cons

      nothing so far TBH benefits could have been a bit better.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the +ve drive

      Proofpoint2019-05-07
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Proofpoint full-time

      Pros

      1. Great Products 2. Customer Driven Organization - customer success is paramount 3. Awesome Market 4. All in it together culture - Everyone wants to help

      Cons

      No company is perfect, this is no different. That said, when you have a good culture and people around you can put up with the little stuff.

      Proofpoint2019-05-05
    • Helpful (7)

      "No Career Path and Subtle Sexism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Proofpoint full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Work life balance Good pay Collaborative Work culture Technology driven Use of latest and greatest technology trends

      Cons

      1. For Engineering org - Subtle form of sexism - Women are hired to get the job done but no career path is provided, no promotions. For any opportunity to grow into leadership position - 99% of the time a Male is hired from outside to lead (often times less experience and not qualified) 2. No Career development opportunity 3. lately hiring is pretty much driven with heavy influence from referrals hence quality...

      Show More
      Proofpoint2019-04-25
    • Helpful (12)

      "Run for the hills! Find a better work environment!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Sunnyvale, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Proofpoint full-time

      Pros

      There's a variety of food trucks that come onsite. However, they need to bring on healthier options for their employees.

      Cons

      There is a reason why employees only stay at Proofpoint for 1 year or less. It really comes down to the management style and how recruiting coordinators are being treated. The worst feeling is when a manager makes you feel invaluable and that you are replaceable. At times, many of my colleagues felt afraid to approach the manager. Proofpoint is an environment where you can put your head down and work, but never feel...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be more approachable Listen to your employee's concerns and immediately address them Don't snap your fingers at your employees and belittle them *MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO CHANGE*

      Proofpoint2019-05-08
    Found 301 reviews