Propeller Aero Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Propeller Aero Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Propeller Aero CEO and Co-Founders Francis Vierboom and Rory San Miguel (no image)
Francis Vierboom and Rory San Miguel
13 Ratings
  1. "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GIS Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Propeller Aero full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is great and there are a lot of good people to learn from. The everyday work will keep you at the very tip of your toes because of how exciting it is.

    Cons

    Only a select few can advance their careers.

    Continue reading
    Propeller Aero2020-01-21
  2. "Game-changing worksite surveying technology and great company with solid culture/values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propeller Aero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people - one of the more talented groups of coworkers I've interacted with at any job. Fun, yet challenging culture. No weird interoffice politics here. The technology - fascinating, dynamic and a complete game-changer for the construction, mining/aggregates, landfill and surveying/engineering industries! Benefits - best health insurance and time off policy I've seen to date

    Cons

    As with almost any SDR role, unless you just absolutely love being an SDR, work becomes mundane and repetitive. SDR role is a great way to learn the product and service offerings and cut your teeth on the sales team. An open office environment that can be a bit distracting at times, but also very fun and casual.

    Continue reading
    Propeller Aero2019-12-19
  3. "typical startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Propeller Aero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible, work life balance

    Cons

    low salary

    Propeller Aero2019-12-30
  4. "Fast paced, interesting work un-tethered by corporate bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propeller Aero full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Own the problems you solve Love the people you work with Be heard and informed on all aspects of the product

    Cons

    It's a start up, the whole four walls and ceiling are a gamble but accepted risk = potential reward. You're still guaranteed to get something out of your time here.

    Propeller Aero2019-08-29
  5. "All of the good things you hear about tech start up's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propeller Aero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A highly collaborative environment where everyone in the business genuinely lives by our mantra of 100% impact and 0% ego. Everyone knows what they are responsible for and how that role contributes to the success of the business. Being the size we are, this means everyone works on really meaningful tasks, either directly for the customer or in some kind of support function.

    Cons

    No cons. However, if you like a perfectly structured working environment with a plan in place for everything, this isn't the environment for you. We're growing and learning as we go, so sometimes things don't run perfectly and you need to be ok with that.

    Continue reading
    Propeller Aero2019-08-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic, exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propeller Aero full-time

    Pros

    Working with the best people. Everyone is an absolute rockstar and that makes it a pleasure to come to work each day - they all want to be here. Departures are a very rare event. Big, meaty challenges: we're working on exciting tech for big industries, so many David and Goliath moments where you just have to wonder 'how are we doing this'? Great culture celebrating individual and team accomplishments. very open communication channels around business challenges and long-term goals. Seems everyone wants everyone else to succeed and enjoys pitching in. Founders, Management, Investors, Partner and Customers are all first class.

    Cons

    Some growing pains as to be expected means everyone works hard, but it's enjoyable work and we take time to celebrate the wins as well. Time difference between Sydney and Denver means that extra effort is required to maintain communication across teams.

    Continue reading
    Propeller Aero2019-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propeller Aero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -amazing coworkers who are equal parts talented and hard-working -training is thorough and often -consistent team meetings which lend to the synergy of the team -benefits are unreal -opportunity to grow as both an employee and a person

    Cons

    -no company is perfect, and I hear about growing pains from others occasionally, but I can't think of any "cons" of working here

    Continue reading
    Propeller Aero2019-07-17
  8. "sales engineer role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Propeller Aero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, modern open office with bean bag chairs

    Cons

    Expects you to work 10 hour days in the office until they have enough employees. Everyone is super close and niche like, lives together, gives a sense of not belonging if your one of them

    Continue reading
    Propeller Aero2019-02-14
  9. "Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Propeller Aero full-time

    Pros

    Autonomous work is a plus

    Cons

    No a lot of direction

    Continue reading
    Propeller Aero2019-01-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "3 Months in Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Team Lead in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Propeller Aero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, product, and passion. Every one of those things is top-of-class here. Everyone makes you feel welcome the second you set foot in the office, and the products we're bringing to market are really cool.

    Cons

    In the process of moving to a new office, hopefully, we'll have some more private space for phone calls (especially for customer-facing roles).

    Continue reading
    Propeller Aero2018-11-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews