Protiviti Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Protiviti Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Protiviti CEO Joseph A. Tarantino
Joseph A. Tarantino
780 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can become blurred if you are a consultant that travels often(in 88 reviews)

  • "more internal audit than management consulting(in 84 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Exceptional work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Understanding management, Advance technologies to work upon, Good exposure.

    Cons

    Can't recall one single downside working here.

    Protiviti2019-10-05
  2. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning environment and Helpful management

    Cons

    Ok! Not applicable right now.

    Protiviti2019-09-22

    Protiviti Response

    October 3, 2019Director of Recruiting

    We are happy to hear you are having a great experience at Protiviti - thank you for your feedback!

  3. "Lead - Administration & Facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for, Good people , Lot of expansion is happening

    Cons

    Nothing much, All good to work for

    Protiviti2019-09-21

    Protiviti Response

    October 3, 2019Director of Recruiting

    So happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Protiviti! Thank you for sharing!

  4. "Senior consultant - BFSI risk advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning, supportive team and seniors

    Cons

    Limited exposure due to limited clients

    Advice to Management

    Should work on expansion and getting good projects to work upon

    Protiviti2019-09-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "PKIC - Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning opportunity for freshers International Exposure Good people at your level (associate/senior associate level) Work from home/flexibility Good for 2-3 years for freshers

    Cons

    Senior management may not think about their subordinates Low growth compare to other companies after 2-3 years of experience

    Advice to Management

    Industry benchmark should hear the feedback from associate The executive team should give equal benefit to PKIC as Protiviti US/UK, Australia and other

    Protiviti2019-09-22

    Protiviti Response

    October 3, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and will share it with our local teams. We wish you all the best as you continue to grow your career at Protiviti!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good consulting firm with not so good opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti

    Pros

    Work culture, Familiar environment, Good clients Normal working hours, Good payscale but not upto market..

    Cons

    Not so good colleagues, Not much technical skills Very bad in hiring good resource, Not much work satisfaction Works in old environment

    Advice to Management

    Hire some good resource

    Protiviti2019-09-12
  7. "Protiviti Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time

    Pros

    Nice Colleagues, good working environment, adequate growth opportunities are there.

    Cons

    Salary slab is below industry average.

    Protiviti2019-08-12
  8. "Work Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has excellent work environment and senior management is very well focused on individual growth of the employee. Work opportunities are also good. It is among the '100 Best Companies to Work For' and they have well maintained the title.

    Cons

    Sometimes a lot of time is invested in extra-curricular activities and one need to find the extra time to complete the work.

    Protiviti2019-08-11

    Protiviti Response

    August 21, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy working at Protiviti. Related to activities outside of the office, I encourage you to do what you can and want to do to enrich your experiences here. We offer many opportunities to get involved, but we want you also to please balance this with many of the other things you love doing outside of Protiviti as well. Best of luck to you!!

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (2)

    "PCC India : Not as "Great" as it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent working culture Finance is always there to help, salary credited on time

    Cons

    Policies are changed according to one person's convenience if you want to learn the nitty gritties of "Politics" please join PCC - India People are more concerned about their position rather than what they do/ bring to the table Outdated processes All rules and regulations, policies and decisions are taken by one person No Learning Curve

    Advice to Management

    Please put some hierarchy in line for the top management. the leverage that they are not answerable to anyone at the india office has corrupted the whole system.

    Protiviti2019-08-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to learn about risk advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Protiviti full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lack of stability across the organisation.

    Cons

    Not much support from top management.

    Protiviti2019-08-14
Found 1429 reviews