Providence Health & Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Providence Health & Services Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Providence Health & Services President & CEO Rodney F. Hochman (no image)
Rodney F. Hochman
584 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work for, management is really supportive and they really value work life balance(in 95 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, no micromanagement, Epic charting(in 88 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good place good food good location good place good people.

    Cons

    nothing much but work hours work from home

    Providence Health & Services2019-10-12
  2. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trainee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services for less than a year

    Pros

    healthy work environment for employee

    Cons

    do not expect more growth

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2018-04-01
  3. "good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    challenging work to work in company

    Cons

    nothing more to say about

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2018-01-18
  4. "Caring Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring management, will work with you on schedules, work/life balance seems important to management. Most departments have had flexibility with time off.

    Cons

    Benefits are not great, especially given your insurance is through Providence. Only way to make more money is to move around, which can be discouraging. Especially if you like your management/department.

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2019-12-13
  5. "Providence San Pedro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    Income is higher than most places.

    Cons

    No real room for growth.

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-11
  6. "Great hospital system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great healthcare system in the Spokane area.

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none. (had to enter 5 words or more)

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-09
  7. "The people are so friendlyThe people are so friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They paid for my entire move from the lower 48 States including my cars my dog my household kids everything and flew my family to Alaska.

    Cons

    Company is going through transitions for their pre boarding and that was a little rough but it all worked out in the end

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-08
  8. "Providence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers, overall people seem to care about the patients

    Cons

    Getting too big. Impersonal. No fair wages

    Providence Health & Services2019-12-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Overall great health system to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medical and dental Benefits Career advancement opportunities Ability to pick up shifts Education benefits

    Cons

    Scheduling Management at one particular Location lacks communication and standard structured organization and training across the board

    Continue reading
    Providence Health & Services2019-11-26
  10. "Nice community feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice hospital that works with employees

    Cons

    None. This is a nice place

    Providence Health & Services2019-11-25
Found 1905 reviews