PruittHealth CNA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PruittHealth CNA Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
PruittHealth CEO Neil Pruitt Jr.
Neil Pruitt Jr.
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Moultrie, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incentives, PTO, benefits, awesome nurses, caring management.

    Cons

    Short staffed , lack of communication, rude family members, weekend rotation was terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Hire quality staff

    PruittHealth2019-04-25
  2. "This is last place I would refer a Dog to for treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Union City, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The residents and their family members

    Cons

    Management and they have to many chiefs and not enough indians to work and the med techs practicing outside there scopes

    Advice to Management

    Needs to stop showing favoritism and do your job and be fair a cross the board that’s why you’ll at Sparks Inn have so many turnovers and people quit or just leave and don’t come back after break and get rid of all them bedbugs don’t forget about the administrators don’t know how to run the facility

    PruittHealth2019-06-02
  3. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - CNA 

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time

      Pros

      Caring management, rewarding job, nice co-workers

      Cons

      Management helps if you go to them for advice

      Advice to Management

      None

      PruittHealth2019-04-10
    • "My experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - CNA in Raleigh, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The pay is really good in raleigh nc. I got started off at 12 per hour.

      Cons

      The patient to cna ratio. You can sometimes have 20 plus patients if someone call out. Then on top of that its not teamwork.

      PruittHealth2019-03-20
    • "Terrible atmosphere to work in. Facility is nasty and smelly. Cut throat environment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Buford, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Decent pay and decent benefits.

      Cons

      No overtime. No value in employees that work as a CNA. They have favoritism in the work place

      Advice to Management

      Need more professionalism in the work place.

      PruittHealth2019-04-18
    • "Nooo"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - CNA in Brookhaven, DeKalb, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pay rate suitable ,cNa’s are nice

      Cons

      Brookhaven is nasty nurses talk about clients business at desk... nurses never help and they pick favorites and it’s like a Hugh high school

      Advice to Management

      Cameras need to be put up, minimize patient business

      PruittHealth2019-02-12
    • "Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - CNA in Augusta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      My co workers, we got along very well.

      Cons

      Over worked, under paid and always short of cnas.

      Advice to Management

      Treat your workers fair. Not someone you can use and abuse.

      PruittHealth2019-01-14
    • "CNA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Estill, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Convenient great workers good hours

      Cons

      Short staffed low pay disorganized

      PruittHealth2018-08-15
    • "Overworked and Underpaid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CNA in Rockingham, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pruitt staff is wonderful to work with. Everyone puts forth an effort to pull together and get the job done.

      Cons

      The CNA's are extremely overworked and underpaid. This is a disadvantage to staff and residents. There are often times 17-18 residents per CNA; making it impossible to provide quality care to each resident.

      Advice to Management

      If you care about the residents and employees, hire more CNA's and find coverage for call-outs.

      PruittHealth2018-03-23
    • Helpful (5)

      "I am a full time CNA."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CNA in Rockingham, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are no pros to this company.

      Cons

      The worst of the cons is the work load. As a CNA, I am expected to provide care for 17-21 residents EVERY single day. It is impossible for one person to give 4-6 baths everyday and change these people. I started a long time ago and I absolutely regret everyday I spend in this sorry excuse for a nursing home. I have been with this company over a year and I still make $9/hour. I started out with $8, but I get $1 shift...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Get off your lazy “oh so important” butts, get some staff in here, pay the CNAs more, and quit bringing in more residents just to fill a bed when we can barely keep up with the residents we already have. Give us cheaper insurance because yours is ridiculously high, and give us longer and quieter breaks.

      PruittHealth2018-03-21
    Found 45 reviews