PruittHealth Certified Nursing Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PruittHealth Certified Nursing Assistant Reviews

Updated 4 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
PruittHealth CEO Neil Pruitt Jr.
Neil Pruitt Jr.
7 Ratings
  1. "My view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn diffrent things

    Cons

    I think More organization iscneeded definitely.

    PruittHealth2019-09-04
  2. "This is last place I would refer a Dog to for treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Union City, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The residents and their family members

    Cons

    Management and they have to many chiefs and not enough indians to work and the med techs practicing outside there scopes

    Advice to Management

    Needs to stop showing favoritism and do your job and be fair a cross the board that’s why you’ll at Sparks Inn have so many turnovers and people quit or just leave and don’t come back after break and get rid of all them bedbugs don’t forget about the administrators don’t know how to run the facility

    PruittHealth2019-06-02
  3. "Terrible atmosphere to work in. Facility is nasty and smelly. Cut throat environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Buford, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and decent benefits.

    Cons

    No overtime. No value in employees that work as a CNA. They have favoritism in the work place

    Advice to Management

    Need more professionalism in the work place.

    PruittHealth2019-04-18
  4. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Estill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Convenient great workers good hours

    Cons

    Short staffed low pay disorganized

    PruittHealth2018-08-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worked hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, staff members and Pto...vision and dental..

    Cons

    Over worked and highly underpaid.

    PruittHealth2018-02-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away from ANY PRUITT HEALTH !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The bond you build with the family members and residents, and they fact we get paid everything else is trash

    Cons

    No holiday pay No pay raise 12-18 people for each CNA Disrespectful management We pay 3.50$ for horrible lunch Patient care is horrible

    PruittHealth2017-11-15
  7. "Run..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Sylvester, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is ok but C. N. A.'s deserve more than what they pay.

    Cons

    New administrator has no clue how to run a nursing home. What happened to automatic beds??? We had them and they took them all except 7 or 8 beds. You have to watch every move you make if not you will get reported. If you bend over to tie your shoe for to long best believe someone's going to report it! Not enough staff to do quality work. Overtime has to be approved we can only work 7.5 hours. I thought full time... got 8 hours?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    New administrator should address who he is with all shifts. Hire enough staff. Night shift is always understaffed. 1 person has to babysit 3 or 4 residents and still take care of about 20 residents. Do a walk through with every shift and you will find out what's going on instead of listening to hear say.

    PruittHealth2017-07-13
  8. "Healthy Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Nursing Assistant in Millen, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth

    Pros

    Pruitt Health gives you the opportunity to grow. They give you courses to better you for on job experiences, If theres' something you don't understand you can always ask an LPN or someone with medical knowledge concerning. I have been at this facility over 15 years and I love the residents and co-workers, its the sense of true Love and caring for the whole person.

    Cons

    Understaffed: I pray that someone else wants to work and learn, starting with C.N.A. the experience of starting as makes for better L.P.N., R.N. because its the complete care of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, it works. NeiL Pruitt, Thanks for being a positive individual.

    PruittHealth2015-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "What a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Certified Nursing Assistant in Milton, FL

    I have been working at PruittHealth for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros here

    Cons

    Everything. Glad to be gone

    PruittHealth2015-09-20
  10. "Career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Nursing Assistant in Toccoa, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth

    Pros

    Taking care of elder is a blessing itself I love helping and giving back nut I also like to be appreciated

    Cons

    The pay starts off slow I know it's a work in progress and I'm truly grateful for the amount I get but coworkers with same years certified and same years with company makes more

    PruittHealth2015-08-18
Found 11 reviews