PruittHealth Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Nurse

PruittHealth Nurse Reviews

Updated 7 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
26%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
PruittHealth Chairman and CEO Neil Pruitt Jr.
Neil Pruitt Jr.
46 Ratings
  1. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Walterboro, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of available hours to be worked

    Cons

    Understaffed, you do much more work than you should.

    PruittHealth2020-02-17
  2. "Poor patient care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Charge Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management see patient as money upliftment

    Cons

    Management don't care about staff and Residents, it's money that speak

    Continue reading
    PruittHealth2020-03-07
  3. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time

    Pros

    The people I work with are great

    Cons

    Benefits are lacking. Only one paid holiday.

    Continue reading
    PruittHealth2019-10-31
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Milton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Floor staff is great, clean building, pay is ok

    Cons

    Management needs some changes, benefits are horrible, CEO does not care about patient care staff

    PruittHealth2019-10-12
  5. "My view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn diffrent things

    Cons

    I think More organization iscneeded definitely.

    PruittHealth2019-09-04
  6. "They don't care about the good staff they have that works hard a diligent weekly ! SAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Nurse in Stockbridge, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This facility is my neighborhood facility, I've had family members as residents there which is why I applied to work there. When it was managed by the hospital I completed my CNA clinical rotation here! It was great then.

    Cons

    The administrator they chose for the facility I work in is horrible, the worst individual to have as the head of a building. Mind you that sentence is not in past tense. I've never loved the residents and been diligent in my advocacy but there are only a few people working here that actually care and try to help the geriatric population. Most of the ones that sit in their offices never offer a helping hand and its always short due to the high turnover, Why is this? Horrible management. The supervisor some do the upmost and others just watch. Corporate doesn't seem to care, we had an awesome RN supervisor the residents and families loved her. The administrator made this lady leave then told the director she walked out. Also that administrator began hiring her friends and family which caused tension throughout the building. Everyone notices even family members. Corporate is aware and does nothing.

    Continue reading
    PruittHealth2019-08-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Run away as fast as possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Fort Oglethorpe, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    patients and family were very pleasant

    Cons

    first impression the building is extremely old and out of date and 98% of time it reeks of urine. too many patients for nurses and techs. constant turn over. way more management than floor nurses. never seen a place with more managers then people to manage. benefits are very expensive and subpar to say the least. very sad when you cant even figure out what some of this "management" does besides collect a paycheck. training is a joke at best. should make a non smoking facility since many employees/management spend majority of shift outside smoking and gossiping.

    Continue reading
    PruittHealth2019-07-11
  8. "This is last place I would refer a Dog to for treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Union City, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The residents and their family members

    Cons

    Management and they have to many chiefs and not enough indians to work and the med techs practicing outside there scopes

    Continue reading
    PruittHealth2019-06-02
  9. "Terrible atmosphere to work in. Facility is nasty and smelly. Cut throat environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Buford, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and decent benefits.

    Cons

    No overtime. No value in employees that work as a CNA. They have favoritism in the work place

    Continue reading
    PruittHealth2019-04-18
  10. "So corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patients deserve best care, geriatrics is a special group

    Cons

    Staff way overworked. Nursing turn over reflects work environment

    Continue reading
    PruittHealth2019-03-07
Found 79 reviews