PruittHealth Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PruittHealth Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
13%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
PruittHealth CEO Neil Pruitt Jr.
Neil Pruitt Jr.
15 Ratings
  1. "RN supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long history with a well established corporate organization

    Cons

    Retention of staff is always a problem; corporate culture is a little strange and makes me think of a cult; priority is translated inpractice to making money above patient care

    Advice to Management

    Reinforce to everyone that, in the long term, you won’t make money if patient care is not the real priority

    PruittHealth2018-12-10
  2. "This company sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - RN Case Manager II in New Bern, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth for less than a year

    Pros

    Offered sign on bonus that was subtracted from last check.

    Cons

    Leadership and management stinks.

    Advice to Management

    Have organized orientation and itinerary for new hire starts. Business is unprofessional and patients suffer for it. Stay clear of this place for personal or business matters. This location is unable to retain or keep employees.

    PruittHealth2018-08-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Fired a Gold Star Mom!! Shame on you PruittHealth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fayetteville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some great people working in the facilities

    Cons

    People are bullied and fired at the whim of insecure Administrators.

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at who you've hired to manage your facilities. You lose good people everyday behind insecure leadership!!!

    PruittHealth2018-03-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "RN Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Wilkesboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary, if they pay you.

    Cons

    It took them nearly 2 months to pay my first check. Once I left, they deposited an extra check into my account. I notified them and was told it was more and I would have to cut them a huge check. Also, frequent on call required with some patients up to a 2 hour drive away. Poor mileage reimbursement as well.

    Advice to Management

    Get it together. You cannot mess with people's money, it is why we work!

    PruittHealth2018-01-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to serve in the community..and help, educate, and empower people.

    Cons

    Unprofessional management on the patient placement side of business. LPN is over 50-60 RN transition nurses, with no knowledge of healthcare. Administrator over one of the facilities is known to not take quality care of people in the community and cover it up.

    Advice to Management

    Ask me ... it will take more then this review to turn it around. you are out of touch with the front line people who know the community.

    PruittHealth2017-12-28
  6. "Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Blairsville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management good to work with.

    Cons

    Working over for short staff.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff to float floors

    PruittHealth2017-08-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I enjoy it but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the work itself, driving around town and caring for people in their homes. Freedom with schedule. Compensation is per visit so money per hour is great most days but if your clients are far apart or you only get 3 patients a day it's not enough to live on, but on call compensation is great and often makes up for it.

    Cons

    Only .34 cents/mile reimbursement, A LOT of driving and homes are usually 30+ minutes apart and several counties over. Many times I end up with only 2 cases in different counties or they say nevermind, we dont need you today at all. Which I do mind, I turned down a shift at my second job because they needed me and have bills to pay and I have never once scheduled a day with them and cancelled it. Only two paid... holidays but they close for most holidays and if you want to get paid have to take your PTO. Majority of day is spent driving to homes by yourself and can get a bit lonely.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The nurses that see your patients are the only reason you have a business, mileage reimbursements should be the federal avg of .50 cents/mile, and if your office will be closed employees should get paid for that holiday.

    PruittHealth2017-07-11
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Hospice RN case manager in Georgia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Calhoun, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy my fellow team members. The Nurses, Social Workers, and Chaplains support each very well. I feel like I make a difference in my patient's lives in their final days on earth and that makes me very proud. I recommend only due to flexibility.

    Cons

    They cut our mileage reimbursement significantly last year. It is much lower than the averages of the country. Full time employees have to take call or have someone cover for you. No one is excluded. They have also reduced our on call pay. Even with raises I make less money than I did when I started 5 years ago due to these decreases in payment. High nurse to patient ratio at times.

    Advice to Management

    Quit micro managing the staff. Give us a mileage and on call raise to help with retention and employee satisfaction.

    PruittHealth2017-05-12
  9. "RN Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    OT is available. Great administrator

    Cons

    Work short of staff at times

    Advice to Management

    Hire more nursing staff

    PruittHealth2017-04-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Moultrie, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Place to work in beautiful place to work

    Cons

    Not any good benefits and past year took away our PTO time when we quit

    Advice to Management

    Increase benefits so it can attack more qualified and more people who will stay for a length of time

    PruittHealth2017-03-22
Found 32 reviews