PruittHealth Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PruittHealth Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 450 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
PruittHealth CEO Neil Pruitt Jr.
Neil Pruitt Jr.
259 Ratings
  1. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Relations Representative in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Home Health is a ok to sell, there are other service lines so lots of support from co-workers. When you hit your numbers, no one bothers you.

    Cons

    No 401k contribution and high deductibles w/ high premiums. We admit people to home health when they don't receive all of ordered services because we're understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Numbers will come if we focus on quality of care first.

    PruittHealth2019-05-14
  2. "Not So Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Triage Technician in Lexington, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hour lunch breaks, team atmosphere, accommodating when circumstances are REASONABLE

    Cons

    You won't always get off on time.

    Advice to Management

    Please pay attention to the employees that make the work environment better. The "good ones" leave far too often.

    PruittHealth2019-05-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Moultrie, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incentives, PTO, benefits, awesome nurses, caring management.

    Cons

    Short staffed , lack of communication, rude family members, weekend rotation was terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Hire quality staff

    PruittHealth2019-04-25
  4. "This is last place I would refer a Dog to for treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Union City, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The residents and their family members

    Cons

    Management and they have to many chiefs and not enough indians to work and the med techs practicing outside there scopes

    Advice to Management

    Needs to stop showing favoritism and do your job and be fair a cross the board that’s why you’ll at Sparks Inn have so many turnovers and people quit or just leave and don’t come back after break and get rid of all them bedbugs don’t forget about the administrators don’t know how to run the facility

    PruittHealth2019-06-02
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SCM 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Create your own schedule, Independent

    Cons

    High workload to employee ratio

    PruittHealth2019-04-21
  6. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - CNA 

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time

      Pros

      Caring management, rewarding job, nice co-workers

      Cons

      Management helps if you go to them for advice

      Advice to Management

      None

      PruittHealth2019-04-10
    • "Health Care Provider"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time

      Pros

      Immediate hire, pay scale not too bad

      Cons

      Poor management, little to no orientation, high turnover

      Advice to Management

      Please take a close look at the high employee turn over.

      PruittHealth2019-05-15
    • "Does not value employees."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Depending on department and management you might have some semblance of work life balance.

      Cons

      Horrible benefits- might as well have none- over $140 a month before copay! No support, micro managing is horrible, no respect, no acknowledgement of your contribution to the overall success of the company, and lots more.

      Advice to Management

      Treat others as you want to be treated, be considerate of others, stand up for yourself and your team, be human.

      PruittHealth2019-05-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "NOOOO!!!!!!!! RUNNNN!!!!!!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      A paycheck if you are desperate enough. And you need to be VERY desperate.

      Cons

      Management at all levels! Benefits extremely expensive. NO HOLIDAYS!!!! (Except Christmas if it is a weekday rant year and they decide to give it.) There are some good hearted coworkers but they are drowned out by the bad. Overwhelming workloads with not enough staff in all departments. Please don’t work or put your loved one in a Pruitt facility!!

      Advice to Management

      Once years ago they had a heartfelt commitment to people and the business. Long gone now. Now it’s a heartfelt commitment to line their own pockets.

      PruittHealth2019-04-27
    • "My experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - CNA in Raleigh, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The pay is really good in raleigh nc. I got started off at 12 per hour.

      Cons

      The patient to cna ratio. You can sometimes have 20 plus patients if someone call out. Then on top of that its not teamwork.

      PruittHealth2019-03-20
    Found 450 reviews