PruittHealth "no paid holidays" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PruittHealth Employee Reviews about "no paid holidays"

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 449 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
PruittHealth CEO Neil Pruitt Jr.
Neil Pruitt Jr.
259 Ratings
Pros
  • "Small place, great people , potentential to(in 12 reviews)

  • "Pay is good and mileage pay is above most(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No paid holidays, no paid sick time or bereavement(in 22 reviews)

  • "Upper Management never says thank you always finds something you did not do(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no paid holidays"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Case Manager 

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible, pay is standard for role

      Cons

      Benefits, no paid holidays, no remote work

      PruittHealth2019-06-25
    • "Be prepared to hit the ground running"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Maintenance Director in Forsyth, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great coworkers, great learning experience. During my time as maintenance director I learned how to rebuild power beds, and television's, installed television system, laid flooring, repaired ac units, replaced condensing units, repaired roof leaks, remodeled kitchens, painted entire building inside and out and much more. Be sure to bring your A game.

      Cons

      1 paid holiday per year, no 401k match, no consistency in management. Depending on the facility it may be a one man show. Can be overwhelming for one person.

      Advice to Management

      Benefits are crucial, without staff there is no Pruitt Health, work on employee moral.

      PruittHealth2019-06-19
    • "Do not recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Home Health in Myrtle Beach, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It’s a job “Christian company”

      Cons

      No incentives, no merit increases, no 401k match, no paid holidays including Christmas, insane health insurance costs. Obscenely profit driven.

      Advice to Management

      Wouldn’t even no where to start. Management is Inconsiderate and do not value employees.

      PruittHealth2019-01-29
    • "BAD BENEFITS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at PruittHealth

      Pros

      Team work, flexibility, caring coworkers

      Cons

      No paid Holidays, expensive Healthcare, low phone, and mileage pay

      PruittHealth2018-11-04
    • Helpful (5)

      "Don't do it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - A&P Technician in Norcross, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      there are no pros for this company.

      Cons

      1) your "PTO" isn't really yours to use, this company will make you use your PTO every time something happens. There are NO PAID HOLIDAYS unless you use your PTO time to cover the holiday time off. Meaning if you don't have it then oh well guess your check is going to suck! 2) The people you work with are in a group. the whole company is based on who you know not what you know....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Check your people, get more updated computer systems, up your pay rates and get better benefits.

      PruittHealth2018-10-02
    • Helpful (7)

      "Ask for the PTO policy, prospective employees!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time

      Pros

      Friendly, down-to-earth people, good cafeteria food (at Corporate) Folks have no shame in leaving promptly at 5, mainly b/c the PTO is completely inadequate.

      Cons

      PTO policy - New employees get 19 days/year. The building is closed 04 July, Labor Day, T-giving, and the week from 26 Dec - 01 Jan. While you get these days off, they are automatically subtracted from your 19 days. The remaining days are for PTO and sick days COMBINED. If the building is closed due to inclement weather or a cyber-attack, these days are also subtracted automatically from your remaining PTO days. ...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      The Executive Team of the company is completely removed from the minions in both proximity and outlook. Communication within the company, as well as from the Executive Team to those minions is abysmal, when it ever exists. There is a reason we call it "PRUITT PLANTATION."

      PruittHealth2018-08-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Terrible compensation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They provide an affordable dental/vision/medical package. Scheduling is pretty decent.

      Cons

      The dietary department is very unorganized. It is overall an unprofessional atmosphere. No bonuses and very low raises. Only paid holiday is Christmas.

      Advice to Management

      Value your good/dependable employees. Advocate for better compensation for them.

      PruittHealth2017-12-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "I enjoy it but could be better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Love the work itself, driving around town and caring for people in their homes. Freedom with schedule. Compensation is per visit so money per hour is great most days but if your clients are far apart or you only get 3 patients a day it's not enough to live on, but on call compensation is great and often makes up for it.

      Cons

      Only .34 cents/mile reimbursement, A LOT of driving and homes are usually 30+ minutes apart and several counties over. Many times I end up with only 2 cases in different counties or they say nevermind, we dont need you today at all. Which I do mind, I turned down a shift at my second job because they needed me and have bills to pay and I have never once scheduled a day with them and cancelled it. Only two paid holidays...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      The nurses that see your patients are the only reason you have a business, mileage reimbursements should be the federal avg of .50 cents/mile, and if your office will be closed employees should get paid for that holiday.

      PruittHealth2017-07-11
    • Helpful (3)

      "Intake Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intake Coordinator in Norcross, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Salary is pretty good, Nice work environment, company seems to be growing. I have made a few great acquaintances. I would say the competitive pay is the biggest asset.

      Cons

      Management, company doesn't show appreciation for employees. No paid holidays, no paid sick time or bereavement. It's a shame they don't take better care of their employees.

      PruittHealth2017-05-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "Horrible company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Rome, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It's a paycheck, I guess

      Cons

      Constant turnover due to non-competitive pay and benefits, no paid holidays, very poor management (new administrator every year), no opportunity for advancement unless you're "in" with the right people. Employees are numbers instead of people and patients are dollar signs. It's all about how much money Neil Pruitt can put in his pocket.

      Advice to Management

      Put people first and the money will follow. Happy employees are productive employees. Turnover is expensive. Constantly training new staff is expensive. Treat employees as the "partners" that you call them, and quality clinicians will stay. A reputation for quality patient care brings new patients. A reputation for treating patients as cash cows does not.

      PruittHealth2017-06-13
    Found 449 reviews