PruittHealth "pay is good" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PruittHealth Employee Reviews about "pay is good"

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 449 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
PruittHealth CEO Neil Pruitt Jr.
Neil Pruitt Jr.
259 Ratings
Pros
  • "Small place, great people , potentential to(in 12 reviews)

  • "Pay is good and mileage pay is above most(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No paid holidays, no paid sick time or bereavement(in 22 reviews)

  • "Upper Management never says thank you always finds something you did not do(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "pay is good"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Pruitt Health Columbia AA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activities Assistant in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good while the work is meaningful.

    Cons

    It can be hard to keep the less social residents involved,

    PruittHealth2019-01-29
  2. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Milton, FL

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay 12 hour shifts

    Cons

    Lack of communication among management

    PruittHealth2018-08-21
  3. "Working at the Oaks of Brevard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prep Cook/Dishwasher in Brevard, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring atmosphere, true sense of urgency to deliver care, respect and dignity for residents, good pay and hours flexible.

    Cons

    Some HVAC difficulties, hallway clutter a problem, no break area for outdoor picnic table.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to advice from employees.

    PruittHealth2017-07-19
  4. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family oriented feel, positive corporate influences, good pay.

    Cons

    When I left, the company did not offer any paid holidays.

    PruittHealth2017-02-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Director of nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Savannah, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth

    Pros

    Pay is good that's it

    Cons

    Over worked and not enough staff to do the job, admin and admin assistant are a piece of work, low cenus with bottom of the barrel pts(whatever hospice Savannah doesn't take) and mileage went to 35 cents a mile

    Advice to Management

    Don't do it. The money is good but stress not worth it

    PruittHealth2016-09-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "GOOD COMPANY, OK BENEFITS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SLP in Athens, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PruittHealth for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly work environment

    Cons

    Frequent management chamges, frequent policy changes, no dedicated rehab gym, no dedicated space for SLPs to work, spend time/ money on policy/ procedureal changes that are quickly abandoned, slow to embrace new tx ideas.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your tx staff and give them a real professional area to work in.

    PruittHealth2016-07-16
  7. "RN - PRN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Nurse in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, I like the other staff a lot, administration included. There's minimal drama here, which is unusual in a LTC facility. I get as many or few hours as I want.

    Cons

    The building for my facility is incredibly run down. Half of the equipment is broken. You rarely have the supplies you need.

    PruittHealth2016-01-15
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Occupational therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PruittHealth

    Pros

    Good pay per visit rate. Unfortunately that's the only good thing I have to say

    Cons

    Poor physician backing and unable to keep full time case loads. BEWARE OF 401k.!!!! When you leave they hold it hostage for 3-5 years. It must be in fine print because i could not find it in writing anywhere.

    Advice to Management

    How dare they hold someone else's finances hostage. It is very sad and i would never work for them again!

    PruittHealth2015-06-21
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Home health disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, nice corporate campus, other service lines seem to be better managed, pay is good, can't think of anything else

    Cons

    Cumbersome McKesson documentation, lack of leadership, too much travel time decreases productivity, large, large territories, turnover, lack of training/orientation.

    Advice to Management

    At some point you need to look at corporate leadership. Home health is the red headed stepchild of the Pruitt Family and it shows. Everyone just keeps throwing a dart at what is wrong but all you wound up with is a loaded and bruised dartboard. Revamp it all and start again...it's broken, seriously broken.

    PruittHealth2015-05-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Registered nurse case manager, hospice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Case Manager, Hospice in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PruittHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Like the flexibility, management staff is great and so are the rest of the team members. Pay is good and mileage pay is above most.

    Cons

    To many patients, sometimes unrealistic expectations. On call can wear you out! They expect you to make a visit for every call received on call

    PruittHealth2014-10-23
Found 449 reviews