PubMatic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PubMatic Reviews

Updated 24 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
PubMatic CEO & Co-Founder Rajeev Goel (no image)
Rajeev Goel
225 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment and work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "Best work culture , employees supporting each other and try to bring best in each employee(in 20 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Best work culture , employees supporting each other and try to bring best in each employee. 2. Free food and snacks 3. Management supports innovation and there is heavy focus on automation 4. Freedom to work on multiple technologies 5. Gives equal opportunity for all to grow , you will be surrounded with best QA + developers. In last 2-3 yrs I would say QA team has under gone complete transformation , every qa engineer focus is innovation , good quality automation and owning features . Have learnt a lot.!! Good work I hope we keep doing this. 6. Competitive pay bands + perks. 7. Open and transparent communication done by upper management , good mid level managers all of them come from strong tech background thus can understand your concerns and provides immediate support. 8. In my career I have seen very few companies who can maintain politics free work environment. Last but not least flexible working possible and company supports you in your family emergencies.

    Cons

    Sometimes tight deadlines , but the company is growing at faster rate so this might be expected in any fast growing organization.

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2020-02-28
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very systematic execution. No significant politics. People are very professional and quality focused. Company is profitable. Good flexibility and employee policies. Very good work life balance.

    Cons

    Growth is liner and not exponential. Salary increments are very slow

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2020-03-20
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great working environment and great learning experience.

    Cons

    Not specific cons as such

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2020-01-30
  4. "Teach lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Open culture and great product and business

    Cons

    Wo k more on effiecent appraisla process and growth plans

    PubMatic2019-12-07
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Overall company Culture is awesome.

    Cons

    Not much to be listened as cons.

    PubMatic2019-09-06
  6. "SQA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQA Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and work life balance.

    Cons

    No proper individual growth plan.

    PubMatic2019-07-06
  7. "One of the best companies in pune to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timing Good work culture Smart engineers Caring HR Goof Salary and Compensation

    Cons

    Nothing company specific. Sometimes you may face issues with some Managers / people. But Higher management is always helpful to resolve those issues.

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2019-06-24
  8. "Human resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Best work culture and transparency within work force .

    Cons

    None as I dont see any cons in regards to the company .

    PubMatic2019-04-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture, benefits, flexible hours

    Cons

    Frequent change in senior management

    PubMatic2019-03-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent (Although short span of 4 months)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is of having fun at work which is very conducive for high productivity. The quality of peers is good and you can look around other teams to learn a lot of new things. Constantly up-skilling every employee is taken very seriously. We have a department solely dedicated to do this.

    Cons

    There is scope for adding lot of sports activities as part of team building.

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2019-02-27
Found 305 reviews