PubMatic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PubMatic Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
PubMatic CEO Rajeev Goel (no image)
Rajeev Goel
216 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment and work life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great Work culture, supportive managers (At least in the team I work into) less restrictions(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Human resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Best work culture and transparency within work force .

    Cons

    None as I dont see any cons in regards to the company .

    PubMatic2019-04-13
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Overall company Culture is awesome.

    Cons

    Not much to be listened as cons.

    PubMatic2019-09-06
  3. "One of the best companies in pune to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timing Good work culture Smart engineers Caring HR Goof Salary and Compensation

    Cons

    Nothing company specific. Sometimes you may face issues with some Managers / people. But Higher management is always helpful to resolve those issues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work.

    PubMatic2019-06-24
  4. "SQA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SQA Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and work life balance.

    Cons

    No proper individual growth plan.

    PubMatic2019-07-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture, benefits, flexible hours

    Cons

    Frequent change in senior management

    PubMatic2019-03-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent (Although short span of 4 months)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is of having fun at work which is very conducive for high productivity. The quality of peers is good and you can look around other teams to learn a lot of new things. Constantly up-skilling every employee is taken very seriously. We have a department solely dedicated to do this.

    Cons

    There is scope for adding lot of sports activities as part of team building.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep the innovation pace high.

    PubMatic2019-02-27
  7. "Fast faced startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot

    Cons

    May feel stressed because of tight deadlines

    PubMatic2019-02-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Have great minds working with you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic full-time

    Pros

    Had some of the most exceptional engineers working with me Excellent work life balance Lots to learn

    Cons

    They do are going through a rough patch. Have a hire and fire policy

    PubMatic2019-01-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Best in Politics and Blame Game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Hr Practices Flexible Timings Free Food/Snacks Free Training Outing Fun Flexible Leaves but hard to take when you need.

    Cons

    Too much politics at management level Blame game Not good for QA who wants to learn new things working on way back technologies, so not recommended for geeks. PubMatic hire for Automation but hardly you will do any coding here. If release postponed than blame it to UI floks or contractors Biased management. If you join than life will be stressful Talented folks don't stay here for long.

    Advice to Management

    Upper Management never talked to employees Some mid level manager are of no used and just decrease the efficiency and productivity. No feedback system so writing thing here hopefully someone read and do some changes. Zero transparency

    PubMatic2018-12-07
  10. "Linux System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good pay. 2. Nice work culture.

    Cons

    1. Less team interaction. 2. Less cross team interaction.

    Advice to Management

    ...

    PubMatic2018-11-27
Found 299 reviews