PubMatic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PubMatic Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 291 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Goel
211 Ratings
Pros
  • "Big plus that it is a politics-free workplace and there is a good work-life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great Work culture, supportive managers (At least in the team I work into) less restrictions(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Human resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PubMatic full-time

      Pros

      Best work culture and transparency within work force .

      Cons

      None as I dont see any cons in regards to the company .

      PubMatic2019-04-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work culture, benefits, flexible hours

      Cons

      Frequent change in senior management

      PubMatic2019-03-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Excellent (Although short span of 4 months)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The culture is of having fun at work which is very conducive for high productivity. The quality of peers is good and you can look around other teams to learn a lot of new things. Constantly up-skilling every employee is taken very seriously. We have a department solely dedicated to do this.

      Cons

      There is scope for adding lot of sports activities as part of team building.

      Advice to Management

      Please keep the innovation pace high.

      PubMatic2019-02-27
    • "Fast faced startup"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at PubMatic full-time

        Pros

        You get to learn a lot

        Cons

        May feel stressed because of tight deadlines

        PubMatic2019-02-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "Have great minds working with you"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at PubMatic full-time

        Pros

        Had some of the most exceptional engineers working with me Excellent work life balance Lots to learn

        Cons

        They do are going through a rough patch. Have a hire and fire policy

        PubMatic2019-01-25
      • "Linux System Administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Pune
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        1. Good pay. 2. Nice work culture.

        Cons

        1. Less team interaction. 2. Less cross team interaction.

        Advice to Management

        ...

        PubMatic2018-11-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "Best in Politics and Blame Game"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Pune
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good Hr Practices Flexible Timings Free Food/Snacks Free Training Outing Fun Flexible Leaves but hard to take when you need.

        Cons

        Too much politics at management level Blame game Not good for QA who wants to learn new things working on way back technologies, so not recommended for geeks. PubMatic hire for Automation but hardly you will do any coding here. If release postponed than blame it to UI floks or contractors Biased management. If you join than life will be stressful Talented folks don't stay here for long.

        Advice to Management

        Upper Management never talked to employees Some mid level manager are of no used and just decrease the efficiency and productivity. No feedback system so writing thing here hopefully someone read and do some changes. Zero transparency

        PubMatic2018-12-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good Place to Work - No Job guarentee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Pune
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at PubMatic for less than a year

        Pros

        Very friendly environment Start-up culture Good benefits Excellent Team

        Cons

        Hire and Fire policy Job uncertainty

        PubMatic2018-11-02
      • Helpful (3)

        "Well Cultured Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Pune
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PubMatic full-time

        Pros

        1. Company has been trying real hard to improve each employee as in individual with benefits that you'll generally not find in Indian IT culture. 2. Key Examples of benefits being, great healtcare insurance, routine free medical checkups, Flexibility with working hours, focus on learning & development, regular technical and non technical sessions by external trainers, free breakfast/lunch/dinner, regular team outings,...

        Show More

        Cons

        1.The structure is very lean and teams are very limited, & small so any expectations of cross team movement surely takes some time. Same applies for promotion, but promotion does not really matter if you work good. 2. The cases are very low, but non-performers are warned and if there is no improvement, they're asked to leave, but with compensation.

        PubMatic2018-10-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Many efforts made by HR to improve work culture. Free online courses are provided to employees. Positive environment to improve your skills. Regular team outings budgets allocated for each employee. Regular one on one meetings with your direct manager.

        Cons

        Lesser space available for sports activities.

        PubMatic2018-07-18

        PubMatic Response

        September 3, 2018Snr. Director of Talent

        Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are all working hard to make PubMatic an amazing place to work and it means a lot when colleagues take time to post about it. I will highlight the lack of space with the local HR team as an area that we need to address and if ...

        Show More
      Found 291 reviews