Publicis Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Publicis Health Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Publicis Health CEO  Alexandra von Plato (no image)
Alexandra von Plato
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "The working environment and benefits are great - it's nice to work for a company that cares about their employees' wellbeing(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people with great attitudes and with no nonsense or egos(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very supportive and growth oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Publicis Health full-time

    Pros

    Amazing team and culture. Good brands to work with and for.

    Cons

    Long working hours, the pressure to perform was a bit much. We were setting up a new digital department

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health2019-05-07
  2. "about my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    international company best working environment with good mentoring

    Cons

    regulated working environment many processes to follow

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health2019-04-01
  3. "Wish we were valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Famous brand that brings a MNC stamp on your resume

    Cons

    Too many to list- poor salary, bad management, makes employees work overtime

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health2017-12-20
  4. "Great Company...Miss Working There."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Producer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and atmosphere. Teams generally worked hard to be supportive of my role and would take the time to communicate well. My role always has challenges, so almost each person tried very hard to make it easier.

    Cons

    I was with Medicus, then Digitas Health supported Heartbeat for a period of time and came back to Medicus. They were unfortunately barely breathing and basically Digitas Health was pretty much stalled. I feel the market changed and we missed it, and a number of client expectations in that time.

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health2019-12-09
  5. "Great company, fast paced work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time

    Pros

    They really excel at what they do Opportunities to work cross-agency Great mix of projects A passionate leadership team

    Cons

    Staff are often overworked Lack of training/support means high turn over rate in new starters

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health2019-10-05
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Costarica
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Publicis Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits . Association. Doctor in house. Training. Work from home

    Cons

    Low salary. Not paid over time. Work loads not equal.

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health2019-09-17
  7. "Very nice company, friendly environment and great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in East Hanover, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management team is very friendly and professional.

    Cons

    Not much chance for advancement.

    Publicis Health2019-08-09
  8. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time

    Pros

    Such an inclusive, fun environment where every employee is valued.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    Publicis Health2019-06-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Smoke and Mirrors, CSL / MSL AstraZeneca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor/AstraZeneca in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Publicis Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interviewing was a snap! You'll know if they like you, because they'll coach you through it.

    Cons

    The interview and CSL/MSL job description is misleading at best, and upon entering into the contract with Publicis Health on behalf of AstraZeneca the Publicis Manager will micromanage your every move, and ultimately is there to serve the clients interests, not the employee. Don't look for Publicis to help you out with the client, like in this situation with AstraZeneca. A lot of behind the scenes gossip, lack of empathy, and diminunizing your professional assets. It's beyond brown-nosing, rather they're looking for someone who is willing to be paid a decent hourly rate, to work not just the set 8am-5:30pm, but work into your evenings and over the weekend. As we all know, this dilutes your profits and leaves you without many alternatives professionally and socially. If you question they're demands, they'll start building a case against you with frivolous complaints, verbal and written. This must happen quite frequently, because the manager will bring HR in on every phone or Skype conversation, which is never respectful of a professional's time, hard work and intelligence. The best advice to you, if you're looking at going through a contract agency to work for a large company/corporation, DON'T DO IT! Serving 2 masters is twice the headaches, and they'll just leave you out to dry. Publicis is very good at playing this game. Just apply directly to whichever company you're interested in, and if you know someone in that company, that's always going to put you on a good note with them. Lastly, CSL/MSL jobs in Biopharma are a "DEAD-END JOB!!" If you don't possess a doctoral degree, they will just work you to death, then replace you. So, keep up your clinical work on the side, otherwise they’ll leave you stranded. And as an observation, diversity is not hiring primarily Caucasians and Asians, so don't look for a fair shake in this company.

    Continue reading
    Publicis Health2019-01-17
  10. "1 year into inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Yardley, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Publicis Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great colleagues, approachable leaders, and plenty of opportunity to move around in the company

    Cons

    sadly unable to move laterally until you've worked here for 18 months

    Publicis Health2018-09-19
Found 99 reviews