Publishers Clearing House Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Publishers Clearing House Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Publishers Clearing House CEO Andy Goldberg
Andy Goldberg
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "good for starters(new graduate), slow paced work environment, good work life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "It's best place to work at which gives out good work life balance(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Location - Port Washington location is inconvenient at best(in 11 reviews)

  • "Little room or no room for upward mobility(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Pay and Flexible Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Publishers Clearing House part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Laid Back, Time Management

    Cons

    Interns should have a little more say

    Publishers Clearing House2019-08-01
  2. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work and good people.

    Cons

    None at this time. I was happy working there.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Publishers Clearing House2019-07-19
  3. "Great Experience! Would Highly Recommend Working on Comp Ops Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Jericho, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful new office, Ops department is filled with friendly young employees, Great leadership, Occasional bonuses, Lax dress code, Positive work culture. TLDR: Great place to start your career. Would definitely consider working here again.

    Cons

    Very low pay - not enough to survive on LI.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees a competitive salary.

    Publishers Clearing House2019-07-08
  4. "nice team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 

    I have been working at Publishers Clearing House full-time

    Pros

    nice team, great team leader

    Cons

    tons of ad hoc data requests

    Publishers Clearing House2019-06-03
  5. "Poor Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst 

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful new office, potential opportunities for interesting research projects.

    Cons

    Communication between departments is very poor, which leads to conflict often. Not much room for growth.

    Publishers Clearing House2019-06-12
  6. "Liars! Hired for senior role but changed to entry level after hiring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director, Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company with lot of money and huge subscriber base. Old history and popular in America for their big checks. Fancy offices in the heart of Flatiron district and in Long Island.

    Cons

    I was referred by my ex-employer who knew someone at at a very senior management level in PCH. I was joining in at a senior level position but was erroneously given an offer letter with an entry level job title. Upon reaching out to the HR I was asked to join in immediately as the company was closing in all their recruitments for the quarter, while in the meanwhile a revised offer letter will be sent out to me shortly....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t cheat with the employees. Don’t trust the HR.

    Publishers Clearing House2019-07-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An Excellent Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Intern 

    I have been working at Publishers Clearing House part-time

    Pros

    PCH is an outstanding company to work for! I started at the company as a sales intern and I am thrilled to say that I have been hired for full-time employment with the company. The PCH/Media team is an amazing team to work for, and I am so excited to see what the future holds. The HR department is always helpful and accessible. I am so grateful to work for such a great company!

    Cons

    I cannot find any cons.

    Publishers Clearing House2019-05-16
  8. "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Liberal work from home options. Free Snacks, coffee & Water. New innovation not needed. Freshers can have great time learning. Small business model with high yield.

    Cons

    More pain no gain. You should give more but take less. Poor pay raises. When you are not needed you will be made villain for your boss to show him/her as hero. All your hard work for years is finally some one else yield. This company don't

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the talent and appreciate honest hard working resources.

    Publishers Clearing House2019-05-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photographer/Studuo Manager in Port Washington, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Publishers Clearing House full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow as a professional. Good coworkers and atmosphere

    Cons

    The studio was in the basement

    Publishers Clearing House2019-03-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "poor company for experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Publishers Clearing House full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good for starters(new graduate), slow paced work environment, good work life balance

    Cons

    very slow to adapting new technologies, learning new technologies doesn't happen, pay is very low compared to industry standards, HR is the worst of all

    Publishers Clearing House2019-02-24
Found 101 reviews