Pzena Investment Management Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pzena Investment Management Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pzena Investment Management Chairman, CEO, and Co-Chief Investment Officer Richard S. Pzena
Richard S. Pzena
12 Ratings
  1. "Portfolio Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pzena Investment Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open work environment with supportive staff

    Cons

    Small company so fast paced and long hours

    Pzena Investment Management2019-12-04
  2. "Good Culture. Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pzena Investment Management for less than a year

    Pros

    They are a small enough company where everyone knows each other and hangs out with each other

    Cons

    Work is somewhat demanding but it is doable

    Pzena Investment Management2019-09-16
  3. "Good work and life balance, great professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pzena Investment Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligence, Stimulating and dynamic work environment

    Cons

    infrequent communication with management, politics

    Pzena Investment Management2019-09-16
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pzena Investment Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Since it's a small-ish company, you can get involved in many areas of the business and really see the fruits of your labor on a daily basis. There are a lot of very smart people working here and the opportunities abound. In my tenure, I have seen a lot of internal movement and career growth throughout the firm. Being on the buy-side is great, and I'm never going back to a big bank. Finally, equity partnership is open to all members of the firm and is a great incentive to work hard and build a career here.

    Cons

    Since it is a deep value shop, they don't pay top dollar. It's a reasonable trade off for the experience and culture though and compensation is competitive. Work/life balance could be better but it's pretty reasonable for a financial services firm.

    Continue reading
    Pzena Investment Management2019-02-01

    Pzena Investment Management Response

    May 8, 2019Pzena HR Team

    Thanks for letting us know how we are doing and for your suggestion. We agree. We have great people, a track record of growth and internal mobility and a unique employee value proposition that includes our culture, our people, and so much more.

    Continue reading
  5. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pzena Investment Management full-time

    Pros

    Great people and culture Management really cares

    Cons

    Long only equity exposure None really

    Pzena Investment Management2018-07-18
  6. "Without a doubt, the best internship I've ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pzena Investment Management

    Pros

    The experience was fantastic. I was always assigned substantive work and everyone was invested in truly making my time there a learning experience.

    Cons

    There were no downsides to working at Pzena.

    Pzena Investment Management2018-01-25
  7. "Pzena is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pzena Investment Management full-time

    Pros

    Close-knit, Great culture, Fair compensation, Non-bureaucratic

    Cons

    Smaller institution so less opportunity for growth

    Pzena Investment Management2017-11-22
  8. "Fantastic place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pzena Investment Management full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work and grow. Friendly, intelligent people and an intellectually honest, open environment. No shortage of interesting exposure and growth.

    Cons

    Need to be good at managing yourself - managers are generous, but prefer to let people figure their own way. Can be great if you're a self-starter

    Pzena Investment Management2017-08-02
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pzena Investment Management

    Pros

    Everyone was very knowledgeable and it was a very productive learning experience

    Cons

    Left feeling uncertain about my performance during my time there.

    Pzena Investment Management2017-05-16
  10. "Excellence!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pzena Investment Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The team environment and the people you get to work with are the best in the business.

    Cons

    If you don't want to work hard for success this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Pzena Investment Management2014-06-25
Found 12 reviews