QIAGEN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

QIAGEN Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Thierry Bernard
Thierry Bernard
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Leaders and management. They listen and understand. Fantastic opportunities presented for development that are aligned with my career aspirations.

    Cons

    Understand the travel cuts, but that's ok, since alternate routes to accomplish objectives are well established.

    QIAGEN2019-05-13
  2. "Bioinformatics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bioinformatics Applications Specialist in Bangalore

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Compensation, food, cab, and outing

    Cons

    Micromanagement, shift timing, poor work-life balance

    QIAGEN2019-07-29
  3. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Awesome people to work with.

    Cons

    Low salary, challenging hours, slow growth

    QIAGEN2018-01-29
  4. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Open minded people and good life balance

    Cons

    Nothing Qiagen exist in our DNA

    Advice to Management

    No comments as long as organization and employees are happy

    QIAGEN2018-01-10
  5. "good but slow growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Learn new age life science. Flexible.

    Cons

    Salary. Management. Stagnation at work.

    QIAGEN2016-05-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Below average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Officer in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Good platform for freshers, A very complex environment, multiple technologies, enormous learning library

    Cons

    1) Lots of dirty politics 2) Lazy people only need to butter up their bosses to stay permanently in the org 3) No promotions/hikes for deserving employees. 4) As good as no bonuses 5) continuously changing management/policies 6) biased managers (they prefer to hire/promote ppl of their own kind) 7) no HR presence

    Advice to Management

    HR should be on. No use advising anything to the mgmt. They know the issues, but still promoting this culture.

    QIAGEN2016-01-14
  7. "Sales Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Sales Representative in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Good management, Good product, Good colleagues, good environment to work, good place to learn

    Cons

    No Bad words for Qiagen

    Advice to Management

    All Good

    QIAGEN2015-09-12
  8. "Lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

    Pros

    Busy, steep learning curve, supporting colleagues

    Cons

    Sometimes there is too much pressure

    QIAGEN2019-11-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "sad to see the site close, it was fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people who worked well together

    Cons

    There is minimal career path opportunities

    QIAGEN2019-11-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "SB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexiable working time; atmosphere; intresting task

    Cons

    Organisational chaos; not clear pickture of future after last Ceo step down

    QIAGEN2019-10-13
Found 363 reviews