QIAGEN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

QIAGEN Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 339 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
194 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Leaders and management. They listen and understand. Fantastic opportunities presented for development that are aligned with my career aspirations.

    Cons

    Understand the travel cuts, but that's ok, since alternate routes to accomplish objectives are well established.

    QIAGEN2019-05-13
  2. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Awesome people to work with.

    Cons

    Low salary, challenging hours, slow growth

    QIAGEN2018-01-29
  3. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Open minded people and good life balance

    Cons

    Nothing Qiagen exist in our DNA

    Advice to Management

    No comments as long as organization and employees are happy

    QIAGEN2018-01-10
  4. "good but slow growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at QIAGEN

      Pros

      Learn new age life science. Flexible.

      Cons

      Salary. Management. Stagnation at work.

      QIAGEN2016-05-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Below average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Finance Officer in New Delhi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN

      Pros

      Good platform for freshers, A very complex environment, multiple technologies, enormous learning library

      Cons

      1) Lots of dirty politics 2) Lazy people only need to butter up their bosses to stay permanently in the org 3) No promotions/hikes for deserving employees. 4) As good as no bonuses 5) continuously changing management/policies 6) biased managers (they prefer to hire/promote ppl of their own kind) 7) no HR presence

      Advice to Management

      HR should be on. No use advising anything to the mgmt. They know the issues, but still promoting this culture.

      QIAGEN2016-01-14
    • "Sales Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at QIAGEN

      Pros

      Good management, Good product, Good colleagues, good environment to work, good place to learn

      Cons

      No Bad words for Qiagen

      Advice to Management

      All Good

      QIAGEN2015-09-12
    • "Amazing Growth Potential where hard work is rewarded and recognised"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Marketing Director in
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Ability to accelerate career Hard work is recognised Growth opportunities Strong leadership development Global Diversity program

      Cons

      Salaries need to be bench-marked more accurately with diagnostic industry

      Advice to Management

      Considerable improvements to still be made in developing and retaining top female talent

      QIAGEN2019-06-20
    • "Job Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time

      Pros

      Best Boss I have ever worked for

      Cons

      Not much to say here as I am having the Time of Life

      Advice to Management

      None

      QIAGEN2019-06-19
    • "Stable job with good work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Beverly, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      decent pay, great management in R&D, good stability

      Cons

      slow growth but there is potential

      QIAGEN2019-06-14
    • "Great platform"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - QA Engineer in Hilden

      I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere Excellent Mentorship Efficient HR system

      Cons

      too much time spent on mundane processes

      Advice to Management

      open up more positions and support for freshers!

      QIAGEN2019-06-13
    Found 339 reviews